Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is really good and easy. I added shallots instead of onion for a hint of sweetness and garlic. My salad consists of potatoes, boiled eggs, and celery. I will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Something was missing from this, though I can't place my finger on what exactly. I added celery seed but still probably will not make again without some more adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Great dressing! I used thick, strained yogurt instead of sour cream...and 1.4 cup minced onion. It tasted so good I was eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Quick and tasty! Nothing extraordinary, in my opinion, but if you want a good potato salad and not use many ingredients or time, then this is a good recipe to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I thought I was doomed to making mediocre potato salad for the rest of my life, until I found this recipe! I added salt, poultry seasoning, black pepper, cayenne pepper and celery seed to the base dressing; and chopped eggs, celery and onions to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I thought this was very easy and quite tasty I did find it worked better by putting the dressing on just before you serve it because it gets quite thick the longer it is in the fridge, I used dijon mustard because I was out of regular mustard, I am anxious to try it with regular mustard!! I also added eggs,celery and pickles thanx for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
We thought this was great!! thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Great! I added some hard boiled eggs and some chopped veggies that I had on hand (green pepper and red onion) and it turned out really good...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Quick and easy! And good! I doubled the recipe and used almost a whole 5 lb. bag of potatoes and added eggs and onion and would've added celery if I'd had it! Will definently make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Easy, delicious, the only potato salad that I have ever liked. Switched celery for onion. All the guys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States