Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Something was missing from this, though I can't place my finger on what exactly. I added celery seed but still probably will not make again without some more adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Great dressing! I used thick, strained yogurt instead of sour cream...and 1.4 cup minced onion. It tasted so good I was eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
Quick and tasty! Nothing extraordinary, in my opinion, but if you want a good potato salad and not use many ingredients or time, then this is a good recipe to use!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYRIELLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I thought I was doomed to making mediocre potato salad for the rest of my life, until I found this recipe! I added salt, poultry seasoning, black pepper, cayenne pepper and celery seed to the base dressing; and chopped eggs, celery and onions to the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2003
I thought this was very easy and quite tasty I did find it worked better by putting the dressing on just before you serve it because it gets quite thick the longer it is in the fridge, I used dijon mustard because I was out of regular mustard, I am anxious to try it with regular mustard!! I also added eggs,celery and pickles thanx for sharing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perri Pender

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2003
We thought this was great!! thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RBROWN998

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
Great! I added some hard boiled eggs and some chopped veggies that I had on hand (green pepper and red onion) and it turned out really good...thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2003
Quick and easy! And good! I doubled the recipe and used almost a whole 5 lb. bag of potatoes and added eggs and onion and would've added celery if I'd had it! Will definently make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marble Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2003
Easy, delicious, the only potato salad that I have ever liked. Switched celery for onion. All the guys loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2003
Very good dressing. Could be good as a macaroni salad base too. Very quick and easy. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Famous Japanese Restaurant-Style Salad Dressing

A simple, tangy salad dressing you make in the blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States