Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
This dressing was amazing and needed no alterations. I did add more things to my salad such as: chopped boiled eggs, green onions, diced yellow onion, and sprinkled the top with paprika. Everyone loved it, and this dressing is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
Just terrific!!! Everyone even several of members of the family that doesn't like potato salad enjoyed this recipe. I did cutomize a bit with sweet relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Wow! This made really fantastic potato salad! I omitted the ketchup and added celery salt and a sprinkle of paprika. My husband LOVED it, saying it was the best potato salad I've ever made. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
too much mustard for my liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2006
Love it! Delicious, simple, dressing that really dresses the potatoes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
A good base recipe. I did delete the ketchup and added celery seed,, a pinch of dill and a little sugar. The results were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSBERNDTJR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bonney Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
The dressing was yummy. It reminded me of something my mom used to throw together when we were out of salad dressing. The potato sald tasted fine right after mixing it all together but the next day was another story. My usual potato salad tastes better the longer it sits. If anything, this got worse. The leftovers the next day almost tasted like there was NO dressing on them at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Bonham, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
This is really good and easy. I added shallots instead of onion for a hint of sweetness and garlic. My salad consists of potatoes, boiled eggs, and celery. I will definately use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2004
Something was missing from this, though I can't place my finger on what exactly. I added celery seed but still probably will not make again without some more adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mayfield, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
Great dressing! I used thick, strained yogurt instead of sour cream...and 1.4 cup minced onion. It tasted so good I was eating it with a spoon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States