Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is one of the best potato salad dressings I have tried! I left out the onion (I included the onion in the salad though); I added the dressing to the potatoes, hard-boiled eggs, celery, onion, chopped dill pickles and cooked crumbled-up bacon. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
it is on the pototoe salad for tonight, i tasted the sauce and I love it. bet my company will as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was searching for a dressing for my potato salad and won the lottery with this recipe. It was so delicious! This will become my permament dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Herrera

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is my first time using this recipe, and I LOVE IT!!! I always had a hard time fixing potato salad, but this recipe made it so simple. I just add a lil more mayo to mines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Really tasty dressing. It was just right for the potato salad I made. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Best potato salad I have ever made....My husband couldn't get enough! I added egg, green onion, red pepper, celery, salt and pepper to taste. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I've been making potato salad over 50 yrs. and this was the best. I made dressing exactly as stated adding 4 chopped green onions. To approx. 3 lbs cooled potatoes I added 2 chopped hard boiled eggs, 2 tab. sweet pickle relish, 1 chopped celery stalk and salt and pepper(to hot potatoes as suggested by a reviewer). Everyone loved it and it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EKERR19
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Excellent! I can't thank you enough for sharing. This is my new "go to" recipe for any type of potato, macaroni or pasta salad. I added a the onion, which are listed as optional - I also added a seasoned pepper blend and a little dried dill and chives. Other than that, I kept it as written and my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Fantastic. First time I've ever made potato salad and I loved this dressing! Definitely add the onion, it makes it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
A half recipe was perfect for me. I used FF sour cream and lowfat mayo and added a little Frank's Hot Sauce and cracked black pepper. I actually used this for a Bacon-Tomato Pasta Salad that worked out pretty well. I think this dressing would be a great "secret" sauce starter for homemade baked wedge potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Potato Salad

A quick and easy, creamy potato salad.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States