Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was searching for a dressing for my potato salad and won the lottery with this recipe. It was so delicious! This will become my permament dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is my first time using this recipe, and I LOVE IT!!! I always had a hard time fixing potato salad, but this recipe made it so simple. I just add a lil more mayo to mines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Really tasty dressing. It was just right for the potato salad I made. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Best potato salad I have ever made....My husband couldn't get enough! I added egg, green onion, red pepper, celery, salt and pepper to taste. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I've been making potato salad over 50 yrs. and this was the best. I made dressing exactly as stated adding 4 chopped green onions. To approx. 3 lbs cooled potatoes I added 2 chopped hard boiled eggs, 2 tab. sweet pickle relish, 1 chopped celery stalk and salt and pepper(to hot potatoes as suggested by a reviewer). Everyone loved it and it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EKERR19
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Excellent! I can't thank you enough for sharing. This is my new "go to" recipe for any type of potato, macaroni or pasta salad. I added a the onion, which are listed as optional - I also added a seasoned pepper blend and a little dried dill and chives. Other than that, I kept it as written and my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Fantastic. First time I've ever made potato salad and I loved this dressing! Definitely add the onion, it makes it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
A half recipe was perfect for me. I used FF sour cream and lowfat mayo and added a little Frank's Hot Sauce and cracked black pepper. I actually used this for a Bacon-Tomato Pasta Salad that worked out pretty well. I think this dressing would be a great "secret" sauce starter for homemade baked wedge potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Added pickle juice....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I was looking for the perfect "cream" for my potato salad, & THIS is IT!! Thanx much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Nix Peck

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States