Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
I was searching for a dressing for my potato salad and won the lottery with this recipe. It was so delicious! This will become my permament dressing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This is my first time using this recipe, and I LOVE IT!!! I always had a hard time fixing potato salad, but this recipe made it so simple. I just add a lil more mayo to mines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Really tasty dressing. It was just right for the potato salad I made. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Thomasville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Best potato salad I have ever made....My husband couldn't get enough! I added egg, green onion, red pepper, celery, salt and pepper to taste. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
I've been making potato salad over 50 yrs. and this was the best. I made dressing exactly as stated adding 4 chopped green onions. To approx. 3 lbs cooled potatoes I added 2 chopped hard boiled eggs, 2 tab. sweet pickle relish, 1 chopped celery stalk and salt and pepper(to hot potatoes as suggested by a reviewer). Everyone loved it and it was gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EKERR19
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Excellent! I can't thank you enough for sharing. This is my new "go to" recipe for any type of potato, macaroni or pasta salad. I added a the onion, which are listed as optional - I also added a seasoned pepper blend and a little dried dill and chives. Other than that, I kept it as written and my family just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EKERR19

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Fantastic. First time I've ever made potato salad and I loved this dressing! Definitely add the onion, it makes it that much better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Jo
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
A half recipe was perfect for me. I used FF sour cream and lowfat mayo and added a little Frank's Hot Sauce and cracked black pepper. I actually used this for a Bacon-Tomato Pasta Salad that worked out pretty well. I think this dressing would be a great "secret" sauce starter for homemade baked wedge potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Added pickle juice....yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina E

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
I was looking for the perfect "cream" for my potato salad, & THIS is IT!! Thanx much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States