Dressing for Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
I have always used the basic mayonnaise and a bit of mustard in my potato salad dressing and wanted something different. This really filled the bill. I will definitely use this recipe again! Also checked out the variations here and guess what? No more boring potato salad in this house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Something's missing. It was nice, but just lacked.... zing. Not offensive, but not impressive either. I added minced black olives 'cause my mom always put those in 'tader salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was very easy! I did add a lil of my own favorite flavors. I used spicy brown mustard instead of the yellow mustard,2 tblsp of Horseradish sauce instead of Worcestershire sauce and added 1/4 cup sugar. It was delicous and left overs tasted just as good on day two!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer156
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
If i could give this ten stars, i would! Made several potato salads from this site, but nothing compares to this one. Followed dressing exactly. Then when added to potatoes, also added 2 hard boiled eggs and some sweet relish. Perfect. Will make this often. Easy and delicious. Thank you for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanalZoneGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I made a few modifications to this recipe and it is fantastic!!! First of all I did not add salt as the other ingredients are already full of flavour. I did add sugar, onion, sweet pepper and minced garlic and it was soooooooooooooooooo good. Will definitely do this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Not bad, but tasted more like a dressing for an egg salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My daughter liked it, so rating it to her taste. It was not my favourite, I think I am too used to Dill in my Potato Salad, I left out the onion and think adding it may have helped flavour the potatoes more - or maybe my potatoes were too waxy to absorb the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Zesty and flavorful, not too sweet. Use sweet chili sauce over ketchup, red onion and grainy Dijon mustard. Definitely make ahead and let the sauce sit for flavors to develop, then mix with potatoes when ready to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
This is one of the best potato salad dressings I have tried! I left out the onion (I included the onion in the salad though); I added the dressing to the potatoes, hard-boiled eggs, celery, onion, chopped dill pickles and cooked crumbled-up bacon. Wow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
it is on the pototoe salad for tonight, i tasted the sauce and I love it. bet my company will as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States