Dressed Up Brussels Sprouts Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2004
This recipe is a great way to get my family to eat vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
Delicious and easy! I used a few strips of crumbled turkey bacon instead of kielbasa. This is an excellent way to prepare brussels sprouts when fresh ones are not available. We had this for Christmas dinner and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
I made this for my fiance and his roommate. They went nuts over them. I rated this a 5 star since it was delicious and super easy! Also, I used left over bloody mary mix instead of the tomato-vegetable juice cocktail.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2002
This is a really nice way to make brussel sprouts. It was fast, easy and delicious. I did omit the butter and thought it was still good. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Delray Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Awesome. If only there was a sixth star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AM Hager

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Very quick, easy meal, and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristina Holmes-Sivits

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
Probably not many people like brussel sprouts but we do and this is a great lowfat, low calorie recipe if you use turkey sausage. You could also use cabbage and some canned new potatoes for a great one dish meal. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
I like brussel sprouts, but this was not very good. I will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cparker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Saucy Brussels Sprouts

Learn how to make tasty Brussels sprouts in a warm orange sauce.

How to Make Roasted Brussels Sprouts

See how to make roasted Brussels sprouts and cipollini onions.

Truly Delicious Brussels Sprouts

See a simple technique for making tasty Brussels sprouts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States