Dreamy Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Yummy! Wow these are really good. I made no changes to the recipe. Creamsicles are my favorite popsicle so I was really excited about this cupcake. And they came out great. Lovely orange flavor. My hubby who is usually a one sweet kind of guy ate 3 while I was still frosting them. They kept disappearing. Easy to put together and they came out really pretty. I'll definitely be making these again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I am the OP and this is one of our favorite recipes! I made it today with lemon cake mix and other lemon substitutions and it is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
These were outstanding! I made them as a birthday treat for work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
These are amazing!! I wasn't able to get orange cake mix, so I used french vanilla with orange extract. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were fantastic! Also used the vanilla cakemix and added 2tsps of orange extract...I should have added 1tsp more, I think...next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I reviewed this a few days ago but the review disappeared via an AR glitch. So here's a new review. I made the frosting only from this recipe. I added two teaspoons of orange extract to it. The orange flavor was very good and the frosting piped well. I used the frosting on Marianne's Sweet Vanilla Cupcakes and it was a perfect vanilla creamscicle kind of flavor. Thank you MrsFisher0729 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Photo by Q'scooking
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the best cupcake I ever had!!!! I love anything orange:):)I rolled out some candy orange slices and cut them with small cookie cutters to make flowers . Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q'scooking
Living In: Avonmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These cupcakes are delicious. I had to walk away after tasting. Worth trying. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Orange Dreamsicle+Dream Whip+Miracle Whip=My Boyfriend In Love. I made these for my boyfriend's birthday and almost everyone loved them. A few of us, including myself, thought the orange flavor was a little to pronounced which really took away from the cream filling. (I filled the cupcakes with the marshmallow cream mixture) I would make these again but will probably skip the orange zest in the cupcake itself, since it is already orange flavored. Thank you for this recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good and I got some good feedback but I wasn't "super" pleased with them. I didn't like the lack of sweetness in the white icing and ended up adding some powdered sugar and a little vanila to the icing. They were pretty though! Would make them again, but only for an orange lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States