Dreamy Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
While I like the idea of the cupcake flavors, the result is far too processed-tasting. Perhaps taking the idea and converting to ingredients that are less chemical/pre-made will be the next step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I like a few others didn't have access or on hand, orange cake mix. So I had to do a little doctoring..not much but it worked. I asked the submitter about the difference if using mayo verses Miracle Whip before executing the recipe and was told it shouldn't make a difference. SO I proceeded. Everything came together nicely and the marshmallow creme frosting was very nice and light, which gave a nice contrast to the orange flavored that topped it. I will make again My kids just loved them. TY TY TY it's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Oh my gosh - DELICIOUS! I love orange anything and these cupcakes ranked right at the top of my favorite orange tasting foods. I made these into mini's and the recipe made 98 cupcakes. I had cupcakes for the neighbors, 3 friends and their families, co-workers at school, my own family and I froze 2 dozen of them. The frozen cupcakes with frosting thawed very nice and competely held their shape. The filling and frosting are such a wonderful topping for the cupcake. Thanks Mrs.Fisher0729 for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Kayjo
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a wonderful cupcake. I made this recipe and loved it. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good and I got some good feedback but I wasn't "super" pleased with them. I didn't like the lack of sweetness in the white icing and ended up adding some powdered sugar and a little vanila to the icing. They were pretty though! Would make them again, but only for an orange lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Orange Dreamsicle+Dream Whip+Miracle Whip=My Boyfriend In Love. I made these for my boyfriend's birthday and almost everyone loved them. A few of us, including myself, thought the orange flavor was a little to pronounced which really took away from the cream filling. (I filled the cupcakes with the marshmallow cream mixture) I would make these again but will probably skip the orange zest in the cupcake itself, since it is already orange flavored. Thank you for this recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These cupcakes are delicious. I had to walk away after tasting. Worth trying. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Q'scooking
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the best cupcake I ever had!!!! I love anything orange:):)I rolled out some candy orange slices and cut them with small cookie cutters to make flowers . Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q'scooking
Living In: Avonmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I reviewed this a few days ago but the review disappeared via an AR glitch. So here's a new review. I made the frosting only from this recipe. I added two teaspoons of orange extract to it. The orange flavor was very good and the frosting piped well. I used the frosting on Marianne's Sweet Vanilla Cupcakes and it was a perfect vanilla creamscicle kind of flavor. Thank you MrsFisher0729 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful
Photo by Diana71
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
These were fantastic! Also used the vanilla cakemix and added 2tsps of orange extract...I should have added 1tsp more, I think...next time for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana71

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States