Dreamy Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
OMG!! Amazing!! Delicious! I couldnt get these iced fast enough. My son was eating them without icing on them. Definitely recommend making the filling/icing 1st. The only thing i had to do was use vanilla cake mix(i couldnt find orange). I added orange food coloring to the cake batter & followed everything else exactly. EXCELLENT recipe. Tastes just like a creamsicle. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
While I like the idea of the cupcake flavors, the result is far too processed-tasting. Perhaps taking the idea and converting to ingredients that are less chemical/pre-made will be the next step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I like a few others didn't have access or on hand, orange cake mix. So I had to do a little doctoring..not much but it worked. I asked the submitter about the difference if using mayo verses Miracle Whip before executing the recipe and was told it shouldn't make a difference. SO I proceeded. Everything came together nicely and the marshmallow creme frosting was very nice and light, which gave a nice contrast to the orange flavored that topped it. I will make again My kids just loved them. TY TY TY it's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Oh my gosh - DELICIOUS! I love orange anything and these cupcakes ranked right at the top of my favorite orange tasting foods. I made these into mini's and the recipe made 98 cupcakes. I had cupcakes for the neighbors, 3 friends and their families, co-workers at school, my own family and I froze 2 dozen of them. The frozen cupcakes with frosting thawed very nice and competely held their shape. The filling and frosting are such a wonderful topping for the cupcake. Thanks Mrs.Fisher0729 for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Kayjo
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a wonderful cupcake. I made this recipe and loved it. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good and I got some good feedback but I wasn't "super" pleased with them. I didn't like the lack of sweetness in the white icing and ended up adding some powdered sugar and a little vanila to the icing. They were pretty though! Would make them again, but only for an orange lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Orange Dreamsicle+Dream Whip+Miracle Whip=My Boyfriend In Love. I made these for my boyfriend's birthday and almost everyone loved them. A few of us, including myself, thought the orange flavor was a little to pronounced which really took away from the cream filling. (I filled the cupcakes with the marshmallow cream mixture) I would make these again but will probably skip the orange zest in the cupcake itself, since it is already orange flavored. Thank you for this recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These cupcakes are delicious. I had to walk away after tasting. Worth trying. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Q'scooking
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the best cupcake I ever had!!!! I love anything orange:):)I rolled out some candy orange slices and cut them with small cookie cutters to make flowers . Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q'scooking
Living In: Avonmore, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by AllieGeekPi
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I reviewed this a few days ago but the review disappeared via an AR glitch. So here's a new review. I made the frosting only from this recipe. I added two teaspoons of orange extract to it. The orange flavor was very good and the frosting piped well. I used the frosting on Marianne's Sweet Vanilla Cupcakes and it was a perfect vanilla creamscicle kind of flavor. Thank you MrsFisher0729 for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 11-20 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States