Dreamy Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These were amazing. Ignore the calories. This is well worth the splurge. I made 28 rather than 24 and had none left at the end of the day. This will be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
OMG!! Amazing!! Delicious! I couldnt get these iced fast enough. My son was eating them without icing on them. Definitely recommend making the filling/icing 1st. The only thing i had to do was use vanilla cake mix(i couldnt find orange). I added orange food coloring to the cake batter & followed everything else exactly. EXCELLENT recipe. Tastes just like a creamsicle. Thank you for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
While I like the idea of the cupcake flavors, the result is far too processed-tasting. Perhaps taking the idea and converting to ingredients that are less chemical/pre-made will be the next step.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Wonderful recipe. I like a few others didn't have access or on hand, orange cake mix. So I had to do a little doctoring..not much but it worked. I asked the submitter about the difference if using mayo verses Miracle Whip before executing the recipe and was told it shouldn't make a difference. SO I proceeded. Everything came together nicely and the marshmallow creme frosting was very nice and light, which gave a nice contrast to the orange flavored that topped it. I will make again My kids just loved them. TY TY TY it's delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2012
Oh my gosh - DELICIOUS! I love orange anything and these cupcakes ranked right at the top of my favorite orange tasting foods. I made these into mini's and the recipe made 98 cupcakes. I had cupcakes for the neighbors, 3 friends and their families, co-workers at school, my own family and I froze 2 dozen of them. The frozen cupcakes with frosting thawed very nice and competely held their shape. The filling and frosting are such a wonderful topping for the cupcake. Thanks Mrs.Fisher0729 for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Photo by Kayjo
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
This is a wonderful cupcake. I made this recipe and loved it. Great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
These were good and I got some good feedback but I wasn't "super" pleased with them. I didn't like the lack of sweetness in the white icing and ended up adding some powdered sugar and a little vanila to the icing. They were pretty though! Would make them again, but only for an orange lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Orange Dreamsicle+Dream Whip+Miracle Whip=My Boyfriend In Love. I made these for my boyfriend's birthday and almost everyone loved them. A few of us, including myself, thought the orange flavor was a little to pronounced which really took away from the cream filling. (I filled the cupcakes with the marshmallow cream mixture) I would make these again but will probably skip the orange zest in the cupcake itself, since it is already orange flavored. Thank you for this recipe :O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginnybaby19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steubenville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
These cupcakes are delicious. I had to walk away after tasting. Worth trying. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Q'scooking
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is the best cupcake I ever had!!!! I love anything orange:):)I rolled out some candy orange slices and cut them with small cookie cutters to make flowers . Thank you so much for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Q'scooking
Living In: Avonmore, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make little versions of this classic cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States