Dreamy Orange Cupcakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
These are great! Love the orange flavor and nice fluffy but moist cupcakes. Only got 22 cupcakes out of the recipe, maybe I filled a little too full in the cup :)I used ice cream scoop to fill cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teresa Hopper Coggins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I also couldn't find an orange cake mix and used a golden mix instead and added a tsp of orange extract to the freshly squeezed O-J. The cake turned out great, orange flavour and moist. Trouble started when I made the marshmallow part of the icing, good thing I tried it before putting it on...all I could taste was the shortening, horrible! Is it possible that you're suppose to use butter OR vegetable shortening? Instead of following the buttercream recipe as stated above, I left out the veg shortening and used only the butter, it turned out great. Disappointed that I don't have the marshmallow but overall the cupcakes still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
THESE MAY BE THE BEST EVER,IF YOU LIKE ORANGE THESE ARE TO DIE FOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I got about 28 cupcakes out of this recipe. It turned out great! I didn't change a thing. If you are making this for someone who LOVES the flavor orange this will be a hit! And the buttercream piped great! YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I had second thoughts about this recipe when I saw that it had creamy salad dressing, but these were delicious! One small problem though, the marshmallow frosting tended to slide right of the cupcake! but that didnt matter since these were gone really quick. But beside that problem, these are fantastic and definitely worth a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobby

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I made these for the first time over the weekend for a party and they were the biggest hit!! I was even asked to make them for a baby shower coming up later this month. Many party go-ers were eating at least 2 at a time. Great recipe and so easy to follow!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Second time making these and they are to die for. Easy to make. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I made these for my daughters 2nd birthday into cup cakes. They were a huge hit! I didn't add the food coloring because I was making them into a spagetti cake and I used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
These are the best cupcakes ever...I made them for my family and we liked them so much....I made mini cupcakes for a baby shower I co-hosted the same week. YUM !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: May 9, 2012
These were amazing. Ignore the calories. This is well worth the splurge. I made 28 rather than 24 and had none left at the end of the day. This will be a repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sweetheart Cupcakes

These colorful cupcakes are the perfect way to impress your sweetheart.

Ice Cream Cone Cupcakes

See how to make super-fun ice cream cone cupcakes!

Chef John's Red Velvet Cupcakes

See how to make a classic chocolate cake in delicious cupcake form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States