Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
This is pretty good, I sprinkled nutmeg on mine along with the cinnamon, and also doubled the honey. Thx :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley_S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
This was fabulous!! I love sweet drinks! This is definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
I am drinking it right now. Really good and easy. I did double the honey and sprinkled with nutmeg and cinnamon. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Midwest City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2008
My dad used to make me something just like this he called "Fairy Nectar". Knowing him, he probably added a little dollop of something stronger... Thanks for the cozy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
Simple to make and had a very good taste. I did change honey to 2 tsp. and the vanilla to 1 tsp. I also added 1 drop of red food coloring to make it pink. I topped it off with semi-frozen cool whip, pipped on top of the milk which I then renamed it "Princess Milk". Worked for my 3 yr. old granddaughter and it was something she could help decorate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Gravette, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Very good. It reminded me of a Chai Tea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shaelyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
I love this, but it really is just flavored milk in the end. I doubled the honey, added extra vanilla, and put in pumpkin spice instead of cinnamon. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
For being so simple, this is very good. Like other reviewers, I added extra honey. I really enjoy this tasty drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
A yummy little drink. Doubled the honey as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2008
I don't usually like hot drinks. This was one of the exceptions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States