Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Tasty little treat that couldn't be more simple. Watch your milk closely so it doesn't boil over. I've come to like mine with pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I don't know what compeled me to try this drink considering I dont even drink milk. However... I am so glad I did try this. This was a VERY good drink. Writting this review makes me want one now. I will say that if you don't drink this fairly quickly, the cinnamon will settle to the bottom. I reccomend having a spoon handy just to stir every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made some caramel sauce yesterday that was really good, so I added a half teaspoon of that, and I also added about half a teaspoon of spiced rum. I split this between my husband and me, and we both really loved it. Thanks very much, Essiemay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I omitted the vanilla -- maybe that was the problem. It didn't quite have enough flavor for me. It was very sweet and didn't have much flavor otherwise. My sister, however, said it was the best thing she had ever tasted. I guess it depends on your preferences.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
Really comforting and yummy! Added a touch of splenda and a double shot of honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scarletwind82

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lusby, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2010
This is a nice ending for the evening before going to bed. Does it make you sleep better? I don't know but it can't hurt! Just a nice way to slow down just before you go to bed. Have made several times. I do add a little more vanilla, honey & cinnamon than called for. The 1st time I made this I did follow the recipe as written.Thanks for the idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA
Living In: Quincy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
Tried it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Mattawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
I am lucky to have discovered this drink during my last month of pregnancy. I have been drinking warm milk to help me sleep, but find it pretty unappealing. This recipe makes it delicious and really helps when I'm having trouble sleeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
this drink was good but it felt to me that it needed a little bit more of honey. with the cinammon i chose to instead put it to heat up with the milk instead of after and i put a 1/4 of a cinammon stick for that. thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIBEL

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kennewick, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States