Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow! This was really delicious. I had no idea such a simple recipe could be so yummy. I bet this would be great with almond extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was very relaxing and comforting. Although, I'm not a huge fan of the flavor of warm milk. I ended up needing to add more vanilla & cinnamon. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! It was sooo Yummy. I have never drank watm milk before tonight. I will drink this every night before bed. I will try nutmeg or pumpkin spice with it also, but its great just like it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I didn't measure so I think I added a bit too much honey but besides that it was a nice change from hot chocolate. Very relaxing to sit and sip. Next time I may add a splash more vanilla and try nutmeg or pumpkin pie spice in place of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! Smells and tastes like my Grandma's rice pudding. Made mine in a small saucepan on the stove top and mixed the cinnamon right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Stellar! I took scarletwind82's advice and added "a touch of splenda, and a double shot of honey." (I found out that a tad more vanilla didn't hurt, either!) Thanks scarletwind82! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thought this was very good. I also added a bit more honey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Kids absolutely love this before bed. We make it with Splenda. An absolute dreamy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was wonderful. And it doesn't need more honey. in fact, I put less and was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Yummy! Tastes like chai, but without the caffeine so it's okay for bedtime (or anytime). I did double the honey, but I like it sweet. I accidentally added way too much vanilla and cinnamon last time I made it, and it was still okay, so don't worry about measurements. This would be amazing with a little Bailey's or Kahlua. It's nothing terribly unique or amazing, but I'm giving it five starts because it is just plain yummy and SO simple :) I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States