Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thought this was very good. I also added a bit more honey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Kids absolutely love this before bed. We make it with Splenda. An absolute dreamy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was wonderful. And it doesn't need more honey. in fact, I put less and was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Yummy! Tastes like chai, but without the caffeine so it's okay for bedtime (or anytime). I did double the honey, but I like it sweet. I accidentally added way too much vanilla and cinnamon last time I made it, and it was still okay, so don't worry about measurements. This would be amazing with a little Bailey's or Kahlua. It's nothing terribly unique or amazing, but I'm giving it five starts because it is just plain yummy and SO simple :) I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This tasted like the steamed milk with vanilla i order. Tastes good however you should be careful with adding the vanilla otherwise it'll taste too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Loved this! I usually don't like anything but chocolate in my milk so I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this. Next time I'll try adding some nutmeg as others have noted, maybe some bailey's too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Tasty little treat that couldn't be more simple. Watch your milk closely so it doesn't boil over. I've come to like mine with pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
I don't know what compeled me to try this drink considering I dont even drink milk. However... I am so glad I did try this. This was a VERY good drink. Writting this review makes me want one now. I will say that if you don't drink this fairly quickly, the cinnamon will settle to the bottom. I reccomend having a spoon handy just to stir every now and then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I made some caramel sauce yesterday that was really good, so I added a half teaspoon of that, and I also added about half a teaspoon of spiced rum. I split this between my husband and me, and we both really loved it. Thanks very much, Essiemay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris(py)
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Tracy, California, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States