Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
This is a wonderful drink, I have used for this for years on end. It's "Fairy Food" to me, and is great to drink, and very calming. Leaving this for the fairies outdoors brings good things, if you believe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
This was very good. I had to add a bit more honey and cinnamon to kick up the flavor. I also added mini marshmallows on top to give it some additional sweetness. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Both simple and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milkthistle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Very good, I just added a little sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Aviles LaFrance

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Syracuse, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Wow! This was really delicious. I had no idea such a simple recipe could be so yummy. I bet this would be great with almond extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
This was very relaxing and comforting. Although, I'm not a huge fan of the flavor of warm milk. I ended up needing to add more vanilla & cinnamon. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Jamison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! It was sooo Yummy. I have never drank watm milk before tonight. I will drink this every night before bed. I will try nutmeg or pumpkin spice with it also, but its great just like it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I didn't measure so I think I added a bit too much honey but besides that it was a nice change from hot chocolate. Very relaxing to sit and sip. Next time I may add a splash more vanilla and try nutmeg or pumpkin pie spice in place of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! Smells and tastes like my Grandma's rice pudding. Made mine in a small saucepan on the stove top and mixed the cinnamon right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Stellar! I took scarletwind82's advice and added "a touch of splenda, and a double shot of honey." (I found out that a tad more vanilla didn't hurt, either!) Thanks scarletwind82! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thought this was very good. I also added a bit more honey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33

Displaying results 61-70 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States