Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I didn't measure so I think I added a bit too much honey but besides that it was a nice change from hot chocolate. Very relaxing to sit and sip. Next time I may add a splash more vanilla and try nutmeg or pumpkin pie spice in place of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! Smells and tastes like my Grandma's rice pudding. Made mine in a small saucepan on the stove top and mixed the cinnamon right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Stellar! I took scarletwind82's advice and added "a touch of splenda, and a double shot of honey." (I found out that a tad more vanilla didn't hurt, either!) Thanks scarletwind82! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thought this was very good. I also added a bit more honey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Kids absolutely love this before bed. We make it with Splenda. An absolute dreamy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was wonderful. And it doesn't need more honey. in fact, I put less and was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity King

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Yummy! Tastes like chai, but without the caffeine so it's okay for bedtime (or anytime). I did double the honey, but I like it sweet. I accidentally added way too much vanilla and cinnamon last time I made it, and it was still okay, so don't worry about measurements. This would be amazing with a little Bailey's or Kahlua. It's nothing terribly unique or amazing, but I'm giving it five starts because it is just plain yummy and SO simple :) I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This tasted like the steamed milk with vanilla i order. Tastes good however you should be careful with adding the vanilla otherwise it'll taste too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Loved this! I usually don't like anything but chocolate in my milk so I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this. Next time I'll try adding some nutmeg as others have noted, maybe some bailey's too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 6MOUTHS
Reviewed: May 26, 2010
Tasty little treat that couldn't be more simple. Watch your milk closely so it doesn't boil over. I've come to like mine with pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States