Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So good!!! A lovely drink for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
the name said all goodnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was just prefect. I needed something with honey to soothe my daughters throat. I double dosed the honey. Can't wait to try it with her favorite rasberry honey from our local honey store the next time I visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Perfect! I came on to allrecipes this Saturday night because I was in the mood for a cozy drink. I typed in "drinks" and this recipe was one of the first ones on the list that popped up. I sounded just like what I wanted. I just made 3 cups (1 for me and 1 for each of my sons). It's a hit. Love the dash of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This recipe sounds great, and we will be making this at the cabin this winter for sure! I think it's only lacking one ingredient, rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this is good cold too, as flavored milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is my favorite hot beverage, I remember my father making something similar for me when I was a little girl. I use lactose free milk and always get a great night sleep after drinking this creamy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is great!! I added the almond instead of vanilla as suggested by someone and it was WONDERFUL! I had 1 tsp. 1/2 of honey with the almond because I was afraid double would be too sweet. It was very good! I made it again today and doubled the honey and it slightly too sweet. But still good, I would only do 1 tsp 1/2 next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
I used skim milk for this drink and I found that it wasn't sweet enough. Maybe at some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Recipe Critic

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
excellent, very soothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States