Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This was fabulously cozy! I enjoyed it more than usual cup of tea before bed. I followed the recipe exactly and then added a sprinkle of nutmeg with the cinnamon. Next time I will only heat for 2 min and 45 sec, because mine overflowed in the microwave. I will have to share this with friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Very good! I added 3 teaspoons of honey, sprinkle of both cinnamon and nutmeg and 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla to 1% milk. I also only microwaved the milk for 2 1/2 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Had a big mess in the microwave as cooking the milk for 3 minutes was way too long. The milk boiled over. That being said, the drink tasted great. Will definitely make again but I think that next time, 2 minutes in the microwave will be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Ok, this is good as is, but this is what I did to make it to my taste... increased the honey like other reviewers suggested, used pumpin spice also, and extra vanilla. I made this in my latte/cocoa maker and it was so good and frothy. I like Chai tea and this was very good without the cost of going to a coffee shop!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
This was a hilarious experience. Apparently the microwave in my residence is extremely powerful, so needless to say after 3 minutes I had a great big foamy mess to deal with. Despite this, however, the milk was perfect! I took the advice of others on two teaspoons of honey, and since I didn't have cinnamon I used nutmeg. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Good evening drink. I added a bit of cinnamon and a bit of nutmeg, but next time I will add more. I also doubled the honey as other people have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
***** I have never reviewed a recipe before but this is so good. I found it on a day I needed comfort and this surely does it! It tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArleneMae

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Excellent! I doubled the honey but otherwise followed exactly. Will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vauxhall, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Sexsmith, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
I just saw that I had saved this recipe and was looking for something to fill me up before bed. This is tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Awesome! I'm 68 years old and this is the first hot milk drink I've liked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States