Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Soothing and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginahoward70

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mize, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Petal, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
This is ok. I drank it all and it was pleasant enough, but I don't think I will make it again. The only change I made was that I used Almond milk as that is my favorite milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenKey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sparta, Michigan, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Okay, but nothing to rave about. I made the recipe exactly as stated and it was just like a cup of hot milk with a hint of sweetness and vanilla. Perhaps adding more vanilla extract or coconut extract would add to th flavar. I don't know . This was jsut okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
Wow, I really enjoyed this. I wasn't sure how much I'd like it, but was pleasantly surprised. I did what a few others suggested and added two teaspoons of honey and I also added some nutmeg. The arroma reminded me of my grandmother's bread pudding. I will definitely be drinking this a lot before I go to sleep. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
very nice! will add 2 tsp of honey next time tho
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was delish. I added a little more honey like some others had suggested and added just a little irish cream for the ultimate dreamy nighttime drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
This was great! So quick and easy. I doubled the honey, like most reviewers did and I actually increased the vanilla to approximately a half teaspoon. I really couldn't see what two drops would do and I love the vanilla flavour, so I definitely wanted to taste it! It was perfect! The only mistake was having this right before my favourite show....It definitely worked on the sleepy end!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene Bucci

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Has anyone tried it with soy or rice milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
This drink was very relaxing. 3 minutes was far too hot and I had to let it cool off for 2 minutes before drinking. I added 2 teaspoons of honey. I added 2 dashes of nutmeg as recommended by another user and really enjoyed it. Don't forget the vanilla! It definetly gave it the little extra it needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Fresh Fruit Milkshake

See how easy it is to whip up a fresh-fruit milkshake in your blender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States