Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Thank you for this recipe! It was sooo Yummy. I have never drank watm milk before tonight. I will drink this every night before bed. I will try nutmeg or pumpkin spice with it also, but its great just like it is, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I didn't measure so I think I added a bit too much honey but besides that it was a nice change from hot chocolate. Very relaxing to sit and sip. Next time I may add a splash more vanilla and try nutmeg or pumpkin pie spice in place of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! Smells and tastes like my Grandma's rice pudding. Made mine in a small saucepan on the stove top and mixed the cinnamon right in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
Stellar! I took scarletwind82's advice and added "a touch of splenda, and a double shot of honey." (I found out that a tad more vanilla didn't hurt, either!) Thanks scarletwind82! Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
I thought this was very good. I also added a bit more honey. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaydell33
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Kids absolutely love this before bed. We make it with Splenda. An absolute dreamy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Lake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2010
This was wonderful. And it doesn't need more honey. in fact, I put less and was very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Yummy! Tastes like chai, but without the caffeine so it's okay for bedtime (or anytime). I did double the honey, but I like it sweet. I accidentally added way too much vanilla and cinnamon last time I made it, and it was still okay, so don't worry about measurements. This would be amazing with a little Bailey's or Kahlua. It's nothing terribly unique or amazing, but I'm giving it five starts because it is just plain yummy and SO simple :) I will make this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
This tasted like the steamed milk with vanilla i order. Tastes good however you should be careful with adding the vanilla otherwise it'll taste too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noha

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Cairo, Al-Qahirah, Egypt
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Loved this! I usually don't like anything but chocolate in my milk so I was surprised by how much I enjoyed this. Next time I'll try adding some nutmeg as others have noted, maybe some bailey's too. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States