Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
very very relaxing... I also tried it with pure maple syrup which was excellent also... will make if i ever have trouble sleeping
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
just had this with my little brother. I feel so calm. mmmm :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
So good!!! A lovely drink for a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
the name said all goodnight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
It was just prefect. I needed something with honey to soothe my daughters throat. I double dosed the honey. Can't wait to try it with her favorite rasberry honey from our local honey store the next time I visit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Perfect! I came on to allrecipes this Saturday night because I was in the mood for a cozy drink. I typed in "drinks" and this recipe was one of the first ones on the list that popped up. I sounded just like what I wanted. I just made 3 cups (1 for me and 1 for each of my sons). It's a hit. Love the dash of vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
This recipe sounds great, and we will be making this at the cabin this winter for sure! I think it's only lacking one ingredient, rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gardner, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
this is good cold too, as flavored milk. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This is my favorite hot beverage, I remember my father making something similar for me when I was a little girl. I use lactose free milk and always get a great night sleep after drinking this creamy drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYJEN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Saugerties, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is great!! I added the almond instead of vanilla as suggested by someone and it was WONDERFUL! I had 1 tsp. 1/2 of honey with the almond because I was afraid double would be too sweet. It was very good! I made it again today and doubled the honey and it slightly too sweet. But still good, I would only do 1 tsp 1/2 next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States