Dreamy Nighttime Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Warm milk and a favorite story are the perfect bedtime duo! (I prefer just a little more honey)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Needed more honey and my milk developed a yucky film from heating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Very relaxing and tasty. I am sleepy after drinking it! Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Great recipe. Grand-kids went crazy over this. Now if I can only get them to sleep.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Loved it put m right to sleep, and It's hard for me to do so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SheepCrazy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
it was very good i thought it was just great it tastes like silk milk with vanilla but the vanilla was very strong but over all it was sensational
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LDlargirl
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Just started doing this but omitted the honey (chocolate chip cookie on the side) and use cardamom in addition to the cinnamon.Have been sleeping like a well fed baby. Of course, you can always add a splash of cognac or Armagnac for extra flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
okay I came up with this drink ages ago from experimenting and just found this on here, made it again and let me say, although it's good...it isn't that amazing. If you don't like milk but need to drink it, then this is perfect rather than adding all that chocolate and artificial flavouring :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
Made this in a small saucepan on the stove. Watch carefully because the milk starts foaming quickly! Absolutely amazing with a splash of chocolate flavored almond milk (also helps cool it down quicker).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
This was not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Iced Coffee

See how to make a quick chocolate coffee milkshake.

Creamy Hot Cocoa

See how to make creamy, old-fashioned hot chocolate.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States