Dream Cream Cheese Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Cream Cheese mix was good but the pie filling not so much the family preferred my old recipe much better it was quick and easy but quick and easy is not always the best way to go..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefjared

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cameron, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Threw a football viewing party. A dozen or so attended the potluck gathering and I made my usual guacamole dip and BBQ'd brauts. My mom had recently given me a THREE pound container of cream cheese (gee, thanks Costco) and I had no idea what to do with it. Not wanting to waste it, I smothered a gob of it in cocktail sauce for an appetizer along with Wheat Thins and a cheese knife for spreading... very nice. I had never in my life made a dessert but looked on iine and found this Dream Cheese Pie recipe. Appeared simple enough to make and I still had plenty of Philadelphia Cream Cheese left, so I gave it a shot. Wow... it was THEE hit and both pies were eaten while other bakery bought pies were just nibbbled on! Fantastic!! The only thing I changed was using strawberry filling instead of apple... can't go wrong with bananas ans strawberries!! Can't wait to make this again. Next time I'll place a few fresh strawberries on top as well (always abundant here in Southern California). Thanks Dee Dee Perez! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
Yummy!! Easy, no bake, inexpensive to make!! I made it exactly per recipe except I used blueberry filling instead. Yummy! I couldn't wait to try it, so I had a piece only after 2 hours in the fridge and it was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
My family couldn't believe how great this pie is. The bananas MADE this pie. I didn't have to refrigerate it long to serve it as it is ready within 30 minutes as far as firmness. Make sure you make two of these as it will be gone before you know it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Destin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
You can also take out the fruit and add one package of Kool aid. it is very good this way, a southern thing so i've been told
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
I made this pie, but used Cherry Pie filling instead. Oh it was so good, very light and creamy. It also was extremely easy and quick to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2004
Good dessert -- I made this pie for a barbecue and it was very popular. There were a few modifications: When I sliced the bananas, I tossed them in lemon juice and a little confectioner's sugar before layering them on the crust bottom. Also, we only had an 8 oz. tub of whipped topping, so I used that, and found the cream cheese mixture hard to "spread" on the bananas -- I think it would have been more spreadable if I'd used the full 12 oz. of whipped topping. Also, we used strawberry pie filling on top, which was really good. Next time I make this, I will probably cut up a few strawberries on top as well, or maybe pipe some decorative whipped cream on top to make it prettier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2003
very good, even better with strawberry topping instead of the apple it called for.. very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States