Dragon's Breath Grilled Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was an OK dish but I was looking forward to spicy and didn't get it at all. Next time I won't seed the jalapenos and/or perhaps add some cayenne to the sauce. The sauce was flavorful in itself and it was a simple meal to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Delicious! I baked this dish instead of grilling. My 'I'm not a seafood fan' boyfriend even liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Buxton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
We love hot and spicy, so this recipe fit perfectly with our family and guests! Next time I'll replace a jalapeno with a habanero to increase the heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yoga Chick

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
tasted like kicked up tarter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I made this thought it was okay...I think the horseradish is what turned me off a bit, next time i will make it with less horseradish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Romeo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Soup Loving Nicole
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
This is by far the best grilled salmon recipe I've tried from this site. Loved the sauce! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
We replaced two of the jalapenos with Fresno Red peppers, almost doubled the roasted garlic and added a healthy dose of pepper and salt. We used Coho salmon. I didn't flip it on the grill, which allowed the sauce to crisp up nicely on one side, which made it look great. Sauce is a much better word than marinade for this recipe. Push it with the spatula and when the fish separates from the skin, it's done. You can test it that way without breaking the crust and damaging presentation. The mayo makes the peppers chill out a bit more than we expected. My wife and I like a kick to our food, so next time, I'll switch all the peppers for Habaneros and add a lemon. We made the entire sauce, but only two fillets. I'm gonna use it to bread and bake chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellingham, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This was pretty darn good & easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
great...not sure i kept the exact recipe ratios, but added a little lime and cilantro as well- the lime helps keep the spiciness down a little. I pan roasted the garlic and jalepenos- very unique and just what we were looking for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3rdgenerationcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Unionville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gretamarie
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
I would give this 10 stars if I could! It blew us away. My mother-in-law doesn't like spicy, and doesn't like salmon, and even she loved it! I didn't have time to roast the garlic, so I used only three cloves of raw garlic, and probably less than a cup of mayo. This spread would go great on lots of things! Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Heather's Grilled Salmon

Grilled salmon is treated to a simple and flavorful marinade.

Grilled Salmon I

A simple marinade makes grilled salmon fillets irresistible.

Grilled Salmon with Bacon and Corn Relish

A warm bacon and fresh corn relish make this salmon spectacular.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States