Dr. Pepper Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I made this for my daughter's birthday - everyone LOVED it! It was gone in no time - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Probably the best cake I've ever tasted. Everyone in my family loves it. We all especially like the peanut butter topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2009
I made this for my daugther's 3rd birthday party, and everyone LOVED it! I had to print out some extra copies of the recipe! This cake is delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I hear this came out pretty good. I personally, not being a fan of the chocolate/peanut butter combo, did not try it. But it was a hit with the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Wonderfully moist cake!! I love it!! I even subbed a Coke for the Dr. Pepper. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
NEAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I got a request for Dr. Pepper cake. This recipe sounded pretty good so I gave it a try. The cake was sweet and moist. Everyone liked it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was my first attempt at baking a cake from scratch and it was goooood. I used Denton Dr. Pepper, and instead of marshmallows, I used chocolate chips. I also used a chocolate icing instead of the peanut butter. I will make again. (And again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
OMG!!! This cake is the best cake i have ever had! I didnt change a thing it was perfect come on dr. pepper, peanut butter and marshmallows how can you go wrong!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Very easy to make but it is very sweet and rich. My 10yo son made this and entered it into our county fair. He won first place so we think it is a winning recipe. Next time we will either use less sugar or leave out the marshmallows.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States