Dr. Pepper Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
I would leave this one in the oven for about 45 minutes instead of 35. Mine ended up not being cooked all the way in the middle and it was hard to tell before I put the peanut butter topping on because of the marshmallows. Otherwise the cake was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
Probably the best cake I've ever tasted. Everyone in my family loves it. We all especially like the peanut butter topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I made this for my daughter's birthday - everyone LOVED it! It was gone in no time - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I hear this came out pretty good. I personally, not being a fan of the chocolate/peanut butter combo, did not try it. But it was a hit with the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Wonderfully moist cake!! I love it!! I even subbed a Coke for the Dr. Pepper. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
NEAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I made this as a Valentine treat for the husband. Yikes is it SWEET! I left out about 1/4 cup of the sugar and it is still super sweet. If I make it again I might leave out a little more, maybe make it with 1.5 cups instead of the 2 called for...I mean you have DP, marshmallows, and that gooey sugary coating...I doubt the 1/2 cup of sugar will be missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUDGNIK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
The buttermilk in this recipe definitely made it moist. I was afraid it wouldn't be. The peanut butter topping was delicious! This would be a treat if you weren't counting calories! Totally would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
The only thing I have to say about this cake is: it's sweet. I made this cake to taste the marshmallow version of southern cola cakes. It had no Dr.Pepper taste,and the peanut topping is just weird. But, the boys ate it with no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
It was good, but VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Kitty Litter Cake

A perfect cake for April Fools' Day or Halloween.

Better than Sex Cake II

See how to make a 5-star cake that's better than almost anything.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States