Dr. Pepper Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This was my first attempt at baking a cake from scratch and it was goooood. I used Denton Dr. Pepper, and instead of marshmallows, I used chocolate chips. I also used a chocolate icing instead of the peanut butter. I will make again. (And again!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
I got a request for Dr. Pepper cake. This recipe sounded pretty good so I gave it a try. The cake was sweet and moist. Everyone liked it and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
It was good, but VERY sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Freehold, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2007
The only thing I have to say about this cake is: it's sweet. I made this cake to taste the marshmallow version of southern cola cakes. It had no Dr.Pepper taste,and the peanut topping is just weird. But, the boys ate it with no complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
The buttermilk in this recipe definitely made it moist. I was afraid it wouldn't be. The peanut butter topping was delicious! This would be a treat if you weren't counting calories! Totally would make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I made this as a Valentine treat for the husband. Yikes is it SWEET! I left out about 1/4 cup of the sugar and it is still super sweet. If I make it again I might leave out a little more, maybe make it with 1.5 cups instead of the 2 called for...I mean you have DP, marshmallows, and that gooey sugary coating...I doubt the 1/2 cup of sugar will be missed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FUDGNIK

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
NEAT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by .

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Bartlesville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
Wonderfully moist cake!! I love it!! I even subbed a Coke for the Dr. Pepper. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
I hear this came out pretty good. I personally, not being a fan of the chocolate/peanut butter combo, did not try it. But it was a hit with the group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
I made this for my daughter's birthday - everyone LOVED it! It was gone in no time - I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Peanut Butter Sheet Cake

It’s Texas sheet cake with a peanut butter twist.

Coco-Cola Cake III

Turn cocoa and cola into a 5-star chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States