Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Best pumpkin bread ever! I stock up on canned pumpkin in the Fall just so I can make this. Sometimes if I feel fancy, I'll add some walnuts and/or raisins to the dough, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: South Bend, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
What is a girl to do with surplus cream cheese frosting? Bake something to apply it to! I made this into a Bundt cake, and it was declared to be 'awesome' by the recipients. Believe the hype about this recipe. Oh, and you can substitute butter for some of the oil without any complaints, too. ;-) This is going in the keeper file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This is a wonderful recipe. Pumpkin seeds are also really good in and on top of it! This bread freezes well. I make it as is, and it is just perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cooks Alot

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Amazing! My picky kids loved it. It was moist and flavourful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Loved it! We used it to make muffins instead of a loaf. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Great and easy. Made a few modifications 1/2 cup applesauce,1/2 cup oil, and reduced sugar to 2 cups. May reduce the sugar a little more next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This is the recipe that drew me to this site, and I've been a loyal fan ever since. I was looking for a clone of Panera's pumpkin muffins, and this is it. Just sift powdered sugar thickly over the tops of the unbaked muffins before you put them in the oven, and you've got it. These have been a hit at every gathering I've taken them to. I'm a teacher, and I even had to put this recipe up on my school website for students and parents at their request. Some recipes just can't be topped, and this is one of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Great recipe! It turned out so well that I did another batch to give away as gifts. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Yum! Even better the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angimima

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fantastic! I used 100% whole wheat flour and it was delicious. I made the night before and ate them in the morning. They were fantastic! I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 5,878) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States