Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by mollythepotato
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I think it's great! Mine may look a bit odd ( we had to keep stabbing it with a knife to check if it was done) but it was still good! P.s: if you used an 8 by 4 pan like we did, an hour and five minutes is the best time to bake it for. Hope this helped! -Molly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is a winner! I always get rave reviews. I use applesauce in place of the oil, use 2 cups of sugar and add raisins and nuts. It is so moist and tasty. If you want to be more decadent toast a slice and spread with cream cheese...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe. The first time was a hit! I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves and 16 muffins. RECOMMENDATION: I highly recommend you cover the loaf pan for the first 30min of baking, and the last 20min bake it uncovered. The first time I made it, I didn't cover it, and the loaves in the middle were slightly undone, and I baked it for 65min.. Otherwise, the ingredients are perfect! For the muffins, bake it for 20-25min only. This recipe has a nice cinnamon pumpkin flavor. Toast it w some butter and you will have more than one. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Awesome. Great pumpkin flavor, and very moist. I made it in two loaf pans, and added chocolate chips to one, and cream cheese frosting to the other. I think my oven was running a little hot, because mine cracked and sank a little in the middle, but I kind of love those so-called "sad streaks."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Absolutely the best pumpkin bread ever. There are always several loaves of it in my freezer. I have made this recipe and taken it to friends to get their opinion. They all loved it and shared it with their friends. Half the people in our wonderful little town in SC must be enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Was scrumptious. Crunchy on the outside, very moist on the inside. The only changes I made was that I made 1/2 of recipe and baked it in a 9x5" loaf pan and I added 1/2c. chopped walnuts to the batter. Because of the bigger bread, it took a little over 1 hour of baking to get a toothpick to come out clean. No need to adjust any ingredients as others suggest. This is great "as is". Will make again and may add raisins, too,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I only had 1/4 cup veg oil so used 3/4 cup coconut oil. Fantastic taste! Also made 2 regular size loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I have made this twice this fall and going to make it again to share with friends, we still love that pumpkin flavor in the new year! So moist and flavorful and my 2 1/2 year old son asks for it and loves it so thats always great. :) A very yummy recipe. Although I make it in 2 9x5 pans and turns out great every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
This is truly amazing bread. I added chocolate chips (half of a 15oz. bag) to a full recipe and cut the sugar to 2 cups. It was so good I made it again right away and added raisins and again cut the sugar to 2 cups. Highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce Cram

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States