Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
this is the most to die for recipe I have ever come across! I have been referring to this recipe for years and have never changed a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
I like this. I slightly prefer Janet's Rich Banana Bread and have modified that to use canned pumpkin rather than bananas. BUT - I have made this and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wonderful, Wonderful bread. I made it exactly as the recipe stated. It was very moist and raised nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happyfood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
I added a small bag of chocolate chips to this recipe and it was a huge hit with co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is very similar to a recipe handed down from my mom. I know she was making it some 40 years ago and we havent missed a year. It is still one of our family favorites and wouldn't be the holidays without it. She is no longer with us so unable to ask her how she came upon it but on her recipe card it says old family recipe from Idaho. I think it's great others have tweaked it. We like it pretty simple..only with cinnamon and nutmeg and walnuts..it's great sliced thin, slightly warmed and with butter..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
This is my favorite pumpkin bread recipe. I make this gluten free by substituting Jules Gluten Free all purpose flour for the regular flour & using olive oil - same measurements You cannot tell the difference. I also have been know to add 3 tbsp pumpkin pie spice instead of each individual spice - depending on what I have on hand. Either way, it turns out perfectly & freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Best pumpkin bread ever! I double the spices because I like it extra flavorful, but it is moist and bakes perfectly every time. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
This is absolutely the BEST pumpkin bread I have ever tried. I have been making it for quite awhile now. Somebody wrote that it tastes better after a day or 2 and that is very true. I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Loved this!! The texture is very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
This was delicious. Made some for my kids to try since this was our first pumpkin bread. It was a hit!!! My oldest kids insist we make this all the time. We loved it so much we made holiday loaves & muffins (w/pecans on top) for our friends and neighbors. This recipes was super easy and made a large amount which was great. Didn't have to cut out sugar cookies all day. This will definitely be in our recipe box from here on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 6,183) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States