Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by navelring7
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
this is the absolute BEST pumpkin spice bread recipe! it makes a heavy, moist loaf. the recipe actually makes 5 huge 3x5 loaves of bread. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla, and 4 teaspoons pumpkin pie spice in place of the other spices. this is positively divine! I must try it with the drizzled cinnamon butter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by navelring7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
Amazing pumpkin bread! This recipe is the best. Everyone loved it and its super easy. I followed the recipe to a T. Dont change anything. You wont be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
This was the BEST pumpkin bread we have ever made. I highly recommend this recipe! We normally use half whole wheat flour and half white flour. That gives it a great texture and a great flavor. I only used two cups of sugar instead of three, and its still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I was a little skeptical that there were too many good reviews but it is as good as the reviews say. I did make some amendments....I replaced half the oil with apple butter, added about 1.5 cups of finely chopped pecans, and added a streusel topping and made 24 muffins instead of loaves, but it is seriously good, better the next day split and toasted with butter. Just terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca C.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Narragansett, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Garland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
MADE NO MODIFICATIONS and this recipe is wonderful. I did a batch of mini muffins for 11-13 mins and they turned out so nice, my 2.5yr old and my five year old would have eaten ALL of them!! wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Love it, made it just the way it's instructed. Delicious and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I have made this recipe to a T for the last five years. Each year I make about 9 mini loaves (or 1lb loaf size) per batch and dispurse them among my coworkers for them to enjoy at their families thanksgiving dinner (it is up to them if they wish to share) and every year, people say how amazing they taste. I tell them about this recipe... This is delectable... Goes down like candy... Lol! Thank you, Laurie Bennett!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
Pperfect as written, moist, wonderful,house smelled good. I will be making a lot more tonight for gifts. Best Pumpkin bread I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jc hammy
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
High altitude baking. Add 1/4 flour 1 extra egg. 1/4 c water. Bake at 375. Add pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
I have made this recipe twice now and both times I've received raves! I like to make the recipes as stated first, then add and/or change once we've tasted it. Next time, I will add either walnuts or toasted pumpkin seeds. Very yummy bread
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States