Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
5 STARS FOR MY TWEAKED VERSION!! im telling you... you will die for this moist, melt in your mouth version. follow the recipe like it says. if using a dark or non stick pan bake at 325 for about 45 minutes. for mini loaf pans that fit 8 mini loafs, bake for 28 minutes at 325 for dark or non stick. **Heres what you add** 2 packages of the dry instant vanilla pudding mix. i used store brand it doesnt make a difference. and 2 cans (15 oz each) of pumpkin. not 2 additional cans - 2 cans TOTAL. again i used the store brand it taste just as amazing. and VOILA!! you have moist, melt in your mouth pumpkin bread people will be asking you for the recipe!! Not to mension you can tell the difference when you take it out of the pan its more dense and heavy which is a sign of a really moist bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Fantastic! Perfect recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Mercer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
THE BEST! I get so many compliments about this pumpkin bread! Highly recommend if you haven't tried it yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
Love, love this! I altered just a bit also. Used 1 cup brown sugar and 2 cups white sugar. Added 1 teaspoon vanilla and 1 teaspoon pumpkin pie spice. I just love the extra pumpkin spice flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This is so, so good. First time I used this recipe and my family all raved about how good it was. I used 2 cups white and 1 cup brown sugar and kept everything else pretty much the same. I made 9 mini loaves, just cooked a shorter amount of time. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I've made this recipe three times as written. It has been perfect every time. It is, by far, the best recipe for pumpkin bread that I have found. Even my sister loved it and she normally dislikes any quick bread! Thanks for sharing this, Laurie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Beth

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Weidman, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I have made this recipe quite a few times now and just love it. I have made the following adaptions to enhance the flavor just a bit and reduce the fat and calories. I add another 1/2 tsp of ground cloves, use unsweetened applesauce for all or part of the oil, and add in about a cup of toasted chopped pecans! This is a no-fail recipe and will remain a favorite at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made this recipe today, it was great my husband loved it!! I used fresh ginger ½ tbs and it was perfect. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Amazing! I make these for my husband’s bosses around the holidays. They always come out so moist and flavorful! Sometimes I throw a crumb topping on top just before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 131-140 (of 5,907) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States