Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Fantastic! I used 100% whole wheat flour and it was delicious. I made the night before and ate them in the morning. They were fantastic! I will definitely use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fallon, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Tasty! Love the spiciness. Cooked up nicely with 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
EXCELLENT! Even when cutting down the sugar (1 cup sugar, 1/2 cup brown sugar) and the oil half replaced by apple sauce) this cake like bread is moist and filling. Added 1 cup raisins, topped it with slivered almonds and pumpkin seeds. Made one nice bundt cake and 12 generous muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Added chocolate chips throughout and then sprinkled on top. It's the best I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Flavorful and extremley moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
4th time I've made since October! I bring this to all family events during the holiday season. So good I'm making it today in January =). I do my own substitutions but feel the recipe is great as is. It makes two loafs for me. Highly recommend as breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very good!!!! I followed this recipe close except I did 2 cups white sugar, 1 cup brown. I used 2 pretty big loaf pans and they came out kinda flat but that was my fault. Should get myself a few smaller pans! At first I thought the batter looked to runny but it's not. I also cooked it an additional few minutes. But regardless, this was sooo good. I will be making again! I recommend it warm with a cinnamon/butter/honey/powered sugar mix topping. They have the recipe on this site as I believe under "cinnamon butter". These would be awesome in a cupcake pan too, I think. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ashland, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kimberly, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This recipe is great. I have gone through many pumpkin bread recipes and love this one. I followed it as written and it came out perfect. I brought it into work as muffins and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Great recipe. Very moist. I used (9) small loaf pans approx 5x2. The only change I might make next time is to add some nuts and/or chocolate chips and increase cinnamon or use pumpkin pie spice. This is a keeper even without any changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
There is nothing to change on this recipe, it is simply amazing and love making it and freezing it for later. Best pumpkin gingerbread I have had yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,916) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States