Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was pretty good. It seemed to need brown sugar, more spice, raisins and nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
A good pumpkin bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Only had two 9x5 loaf pans. Took 90 minutes to bake. They were excellent, especially with the addition of dried cranberries and walnuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe. Made about 3 dozen muffins instead of loaves. Used 1/2cup applesauce, 1/2cup oil. Added walnuts and raisins. Keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This recipe is best when 1 cup of chocolate chips is added to it. I always have to make a double batch because it is gone too soon. It freezes we'll and is tastiest after it has sat for a day- all the favors intensify.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Made this recipe as written, and it's delicious. Extra delicious if sprinkled with cinnamon and sugar before baking. For those wondering, this recipe makes two dozen tall, beautiful standard sized muffins when using a level #16 ice cream scoop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSelvidio

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Very moist and cake-like! I used 1 cup steamed pumpkin, 1 c brown sugar, 1 teaspoon cinnamon, and subbed 1/2c of the flour for oats. Added icing. I resized recipe for 12 servings, and it fit in a 9"x9"pan as a shallow cake- would've been better in a deeper pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by krisD

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Wonderful! I'm taking away a star because this recipe should have brown sugar - I made it both an written, and subbing out half the white with brown, and the addition of the brown sugar is great. I also subbed out half the oil with applesauce, because holy cow that's a lot of oil! Still a moist, flavorful "bread" (really it's cake)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This is a good recipe. It is moist but a bit more dense than I prefer. I used suggestions per other bakers and used less than 3 cups about 2 1/4 cups of sugar ... 1 1/4 cup of white and 1 cup of brown sugar. I probably will not use this recipe to make pumpkin bread again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 5,842) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States