Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
This was delicious! I added chocolate chips and made muffins from the mix. My family was nearly fighting over them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElyseTwichell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Very moist and didn't fall apart. I slice it thin and put cream cheese on it. It is great for a quick breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardenartist

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenwood, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I followed someone else's instructions and used 2 regular bread pans, 9x5, and baked for 65 minutes. The results might have been yummy, but I'll never know because I made it even better. I melted 1/2 cup sugar, 1/2 stick butter, 2 tablespoons of water and 2 tablespoons of pumpkin liquor and then poured it over each loaf. It was sooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraB

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plattsburgh, New York, USA
Living In: Tolland, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Barbara
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This is the best pumpkin bread we have ever had. I made it as listed but cooked it in two large pans, at 325 till done, about an hour and 20 minutes. By cooking it slow, it didn't the overly brown sides but was the same color and moist all the way to the edges.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sherman, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Best pumpkin bread I have ever tried! I was weary about all the oil and sugar, but cooked it as written since this was the first time; it was delicious!. I got three loaves out of it. Super moist (but not greasy), not too dense. Definitely will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Delicious and easy to make. I added a bit more of the spices as I like a bit more zip to my pumpkin loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
So happy I tried this recipe for the first time making pumpkin bread. The family loved it. I sprinkled pecans over the top and loved it. Next time I will try walnuts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Amazing. Made the recipe as is and it's delicious and super moist. Added some chopped walnuts to one of my loaves, it turned out great. My new fall favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissmccarthy
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 5,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States