Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I've made this recipe a million times. It's so good!!! The best by-far. I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This has become my go-to fall bread recipe! I make many loaves and give them out to family and coworkers with rave reviews. Instead of using flour to line the loaf pans, I use a little crisco with a cinnamon and sugar mixture. Then as the bread cools, the outside gets a little crispy. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
An easy and delicious recipe. Like others, I used 1/2 applesauce instead. May try adding pumpkin pie spice next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
It is the absolute best pumpkin bread ever. I had an old recipe and misplaced the cookbook so hunted for something similar on line. Not only does this bread taste better, it makes more than my old recipe. I make 2 small loaves of bread and a dozen muffins. They make great give aways and I like to keep some in my freezer in case someone comes for coffee or if I need to take a small gift to someone. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauranbob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
I added a tsp vanilla and put butter on top when it was fresh out of the oven. Oh my it is to die for!!! This is the recipe I will use from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The only pumpkin bread I will make from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm eating this and drooling.. So amazing.. Substituted half the oil for coconut oil, cut the sugar down to 2 cups and did one cup of brown sugar and one of white. Too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollythepotato
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I think it's great! Mine may look a bit odd ( we had to keep stabbing it with a knife to check if it was done) but it was still good! P.s: if you used an 8 by 4 pan like we did, an hour and five minutes is the best time to bake it for. Hope this helped! -Molly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is a winner! I always get rave reviews. I use applesauce in place of the oil, use 2 cups of sugar and add raisins and nuts. It is so moist and tasty. If you want to be more decadent toast a slice and spread with cream cheese...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 6,156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States