Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
The only pumpkin bread I will make from now on. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I'm eating this and drooling.. So amazing.. Substituted half the oil for coconut oil, cut the sugar down to 2 cups and did one cup of brown sugar and one of white. Too good to be true.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mollythepotato
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I think it's great! Mine may look a bit odd ( we had to keep stabbing it with a knife to check if it was done) but it was still good! P.s: if you used an 8 by 4 pan like we did, an hour and five minutes is the best time to bake it for. Hope this helped! -Molly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This recipe is a winner! I always get rave reviews. I use applesauce in place of the oil, use 2 cups of sugar and add raisins and nuts. It is so moist and tasty. If you want to be more decadent toast a slice and spread with cream cheese...yummmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
This is the 2nd time I've made this recipe. The first time was a hit! I doubled the recipe to make 2 loaves and 16 muffins. RECOMMENDATION: I highly recommend you cover the loaf pan for the first 30min of baking, and the last 20min bake it uncovered. The first time I made it, I didn't cover it, and the loaves in the middle were slightly undone, and I baked it for 65min.. Otherwise, the ingredients are perfect! For the muffins, bake it for 20-25min only. This recipe has a nice cinnamon pumpkin flavor. Toast it w some butter and you will have more than one. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nicholio
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Awesome. Great pumpkin flavor, and very moist. I made it in two loaf pans, and added chocolate chips to one, and cream cheese frosting to the other. I think my oven was running a little hot, because mine cracked and sank a little in the middle, but I kind of love those so-called "sad streaks."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicholio

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Absolutely the best pumpkin bread ever. There are always several loaves of it in my freezer. I have made this recipe and taken it to friends to get their opinion. They all loved it and shared it with their friends. Half the people in our wonderful little town in SC must be enjoying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
Was scrumptious. Crunchy on the outside, very moist on the inside. The only changes I made was that I made 1/2 of recipe and baked it in a 9x5" loaf pan and I added 1/2c. chopped walnuts to the batter. Because of the bigger bread, it took a little over 1 hour of baking to get a toothpick to come out clean. No need to adjust any ingredients as others suggest. This is great "as is". Will make again and may add raisins, too,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
I only had 1/4 cup veg oil so used 3/4 cup coconut oil. Fantastic taste! Also made 2 regular size loaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 6,189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States