Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Tastes great as is. Very happy with it! I'll have to try it next time with some of the other users' suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Philpot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Very good. I too did the 1/2 applesauce 1/2 oil mix and only 1c white and 1c brown sugar. They weren't too sweet that way. Brushed them with the cinnamon sugar butter mix n they came out great. Will add more pumpkin pie spice and cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and this is our family's all time favorite pumpkin bread. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I make this over and over again! So moist, so flavorful, and delicious. Perfect blend of spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
I can't stop making this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly_Jayne
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This is the best Pumpkin Bread I've had! It's very moist and you can taste both the spices and pumpkin. I've always been a fan of Starbucks Pumpkin bread, but this beats it! I followed the recipe exactly except I added about 1/2 tsp of Vanilla and a tsp of Pumpkin Spice. There is no real need to alter this recipe as so many suggest - it's perfect as is! I did two 9x5 loaves and so the cooking time was increased a little to about 65 mins. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa785

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
It was pretty darn good. Made one loaf and lots of mini muffins, half of which I topped with brown sugar sprinkles and walnuts. That's how I'll make them from now on, I think. Saving this recipe to use again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcwillia
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Awesome recipe! Followed two pieces of advice from other reviews: modified sugar to: 2c white, 1c brown; and added 1tsp vanilla. I only had two pans so I filled those 3/4 way and made six muffins as well (baked muffins for 20 minutes). Learning to use my convection oven, these were perfectly done and ready in 45 minutes- crispy on the outside and fluffy inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
Delicious! Used orange juice instead of water and 1/2 cup applesauce and 1/2 cup oil instead of 1 cup oil. Tasty and moist. 40 minutes for muffins and about an hour for the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Gagnon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 6,139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread studded with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States