Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Very moist, with a nice pumpkin flavor. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Fabulous Pumpkin Bread. So moist and tastes better with each day that passes until all gone. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Perfect, moist and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly but used aluminum pans labeled 8x4 and had to bake the loaves for about 55 min. It tastes just like you want pumpkin bread taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
the wonderful aroma alone gets a 5 star. delicious. i just added a tsp of vanilla and substituted 1 cup brown sugar 2 cup white. perfect for the holidays. thank you laurie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Absolutely brilliant! I have made this using 1/2 oil and 1/2 applesauce, and as originally submitted. Both ways work out perfectly. I also followed other reviewers by adding 1.5tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1tsp vanilla. This bread is fabulous with or without cream cheese icing. It also freezes exceptionally well. Thank you to the original poster and to all of the helpful reviewers. This one is a standout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This is an excellent recipe and not too difficult to make. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Great pumpkin bread! Made individual loafs as Christmas presents for my husband's work. I was able to make 9 3x5 loafs and 1 9x5 loaf. Didn't make any changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this for the holidays. I thought the texture was great and the flavor good. I would have wanted a little more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I made this recipe today, and it turned out really well, right down to the 50 min. baking time. Made the recipe exactly as written except - I doubled the recipe, added 2 cups craisins, and it made 7 loaves 8" x 3 3/4" pans. Perfect for gifting. Thank you for a great recipe. It is a keeper -- with or without the craisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Moist and delicious,a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Newington, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 5,877) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Downeast Maine Pumpkin Bread

See how to make a simple pumpkin bread that’s always moist and delicious.

Holiday Pumpkin Bread

Learn how to make this classic seasonal treat--holiday pumpkin bread.

Chocolate Chip Pumpkin Bread

See how to make super-moist pumpkin bread with chocolate chips.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States