Down Under Lemon Tart Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I didn't make the lemon filling but the PASTRY CRUST for this tart is SO YUMMY ! I used it with the White Chocolate Fruit Tart filling and fresh fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Great recipe! The sweet crust balances the tangy lemon curd well. Will definitely bake it again... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
Made this tart today, had friends over for lunch and it was awesome. So tangy, light and enjoyable. Very easy to make and sent my friends home with a copy of the recipe....that says it all. This is a keeper, thanx ausiemaria...aussies rock....Joolza
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joolza

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Montana
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
Pastry is really to die for. I tweaked alittle after reading some of those comments on the tartness of this pie. I put in 110ml lemon juice & 40ml lime juice (about 1/2c) & added more cream (3/4c). My daughter who doesn't fancy anything too tangy ate 2 portions. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kuala Lumpur, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
At first I wasn't crazy about this, but after it set for a couple of days I REALLY liked it. Other people thought that the lemon flavor was too strong, but I'm a lemon lover and I thought it was excellent. Next time I will rub the zest into the sugar. It seemed kind of useless to dump it in the mix and then just strain it out again. Also, next time I will brave cracks in the surface and cook the whole thing until it barely jiggles in the center because, as stated, I thought that it wasn't set properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Absolutely delish. Made this for a special even and it was a hit. My only complaint was the crust was time consuming as it needs to go in the freezer for a while but it's worth the time. I topped mine with strawberries instead of raspberries. This recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsborough, California, USA
Living In: San Carlos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
DELICIOUS!!!! DEFINITELY WORTH MAKING!!!!! It is now my husband & my favorite desserts!!! EVERYONE IN MY FAMILY DEVOURED THIS TART!!!! YOU HAVE TO SERVE IT CHILLED- it doesn't taste as yummy if you don't. I thought the lemon filling was tart as other people had commented. However, I thought it just made it that more refreshing on a hot "summer" night. You can adjust the lemon amounts but I LOVED it AS IS as did the rest of my family. BRAVO AusieMaria for sharing such a wonderful, delicious & delightful dessert!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2010
delicious! the dog loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I saw a lemon tart recipe in a magazine and had been thinking about making one for about 6 weeks...only I didn't like the recipe in the magazine so I began searching and found this one. I was not dissapointed!! I've only made one or two tarts before...the crust came together beautifully and the lemon gives you a taste of summertime sunshine in the middle of a dark dreary winter. I actually thought it tasted better after being chilled for a few hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pommom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tart Lemon Triangles

These Tart Lemon Triangles are an elegant and quick dessert.

Grandma’s Lemon Meringue Pie

See grandma’s sweet-and-simple recipe for tart and tangy lemon meringue pie!

The Best Lemon Bars

See how to make tart and tasty lemon bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States