Down Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2002
This tasted amazing. The only thing was it seemed like it took FOREVER for the sauce to thicken. I think the prep time was a little wrong.Unless I did something wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This is all around the best macaroni and cheese recipe I've ever tried. Finally - a simple mac and cheese that is cheesy enough! This was a HUGE hit with my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
I will never eat boxed macaroni and cheese again. This is the recipe I have been searching for. Leftovers reheat well. I prefer the crackers crushed finely. I think the cheese taste is perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
This is the only mac and cheese my husband will eat from now on....I topped the top with crushed buttery crackers and it was fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ana Melo Perry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brownsburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2002
We loved this. The first time I made it I used less cheese. Second time went by the recipe. My family prefered the first. Great mac 'n cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2002
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2002
This was the best macaroni and cheese I have ever made! Everyone loved it and my kids said they preferred it over KD! Easy, creamy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2002
Great, but my kids didn't like the flavored bread crumbs. I'll try using plain crackers next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
This is a great mac and cheese recipe. I usually use the Betty Crocker cookbook recipe. But I was tired of pulling out the book everytime I wanted to make it, and I am addicted to AllRecipes.com so I wanted a recipe printed on an index card like all my other recipes. I added finely chopped onion to the melting butter, and omitted the schredded cheese and bread crumbs. Of course, nothing but Velveeta will do. I even used the light Velveeta and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2002
Bravo! We brought this to a Thanksgiving potbless and my husband was embarrased that we brought mac-n-cheese. Needless to say, it was the first thing to go and people were fighting over the very last scrap on the bottom! Wonderful! Not just for the kids, that's for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States