Down Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
Delicious every time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Perrysburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I love this! It is so easy and much more tasty than the boxed stuff! I added more cheddar cheese on the top as I am a total cheese lover!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Welland, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
Great comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2008
Very good macaroni and cheese. My family did not care for the bread crumb topping. Next time I will leave that off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tresa Brummett

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Martinsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Loveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
My family really liked this. It was very cheesey and had a good homemade flavor. I'm giving it four stars on;y because it did not have a smooth texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodymom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
this was really good but couldnt make the bread crumbs portion work out correctly. the butter and crumbs ended up as one tablespoon of a thick paste-like substance. I followed the original recipe and it was great, however next time i will top it with more shredded cheese and bread crumbs. it was delicious but it's a hard sell with kids. they want the orange kraft mac n cheese in the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shortywcb

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I'm not a big fan of mac and cheese, but my bf is, so I make this occasionally. He really likes it, and I can deal with eating it, so I'm giving it five stars. I do like the bread crumbs on top, but omit them if you don't like them. It's relativley easy to make, and I usually add garlic and Italian spices to the sauce to spice it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
My little friend Hannah says "this is the best food I have ever eaten" Kids don't lie about things like this. The only thing is I didn't care for the bread crumbs on top. ENJOY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by einygav15

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Novato, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2007
I've been making this for years and finally decided to rate it. My family loves it! I never have leftovers, people usually have seconds and thirds!! It's good enough to serve on Thanksgiving, as I am doing! I do add about 1/2 c. more cheddar. Enjoy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This IS comfort food! I like to preprep this the night or morning before dinner, cover and put it in the fridge, and pop it in the oven while I prepare the dinner's meat course. I cook my elbow macaroni till just slightly aldente, and add and extra cup of milk to the cheese sauce, because we like our mac and cheese creamy, and if I prep it ahead of time, the macaroni 'drinks up' the additional milk... end result no dry mac and cheese. I omit the bread crumbs because we like ours with a baked browned top. I also add my seasonings of a LITTLE salt, alot of black pepper, dash of onion powder,and pinch of dry mustard and paprika. Reheats nicely too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bedford, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States