Down Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
This is a great basic macaroni recipe and very easy to spice up or alter when you are wanting a change. I'm not a big fan of bread crumbs on my mac and cheese, so I substitute the bread crumbs for extra cheese. I bake it long enough for the cheese to get melted, bubbly and crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
I made this recipe a few times and it always is a big hit. It goes a long way and it reheats beautifully too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
Cheesy deliciousness!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorig23

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winchester, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
OMG!!!!!THIS IS COMFORT FOOD AT ITS BEST.I GOT SLEEPITIS AFTER EATING THIS.THANK YOU AND GOODNIGHT.ZZZZZZZZZZZZ
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
This is the classic Mac and Cheese I was looking for. I don't like to cook with processed foods but I'm willing to make an exception so I can have this a couple times a year. My husband likes his with sliced tomatoes on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This is the BEST mac and cheese recipe I've ever come across! Makes a meal in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
This is the only macaroni and cheese I make. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This wonderful recipe redefines "macaroni and cheese" for many people. Absolutely "craveworthy," to quote my son. You have to try it to believe it! Easier than it looks. We cooked it for a family reunion in a church kitchen after a 900 mile drive, and it still came out great! We added chunks of fried Spam, and now we always do. We didn't even bake it and it was still perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyle Gunderson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Willits, California, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
I have been making this recipe for a few months now. My kids love this more than the boxed, and even my husband goes nuts over it. I add ham from time to time to make it a complete meal rather than to have another meat with it, and cook up some veggies with it. Made it about a week ago, and my kids raved about it again and were thrilled I made it up. My daughter loves to help make this, it is rather easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
My hubby and kids LOVE this. Have made it a couple of times...GREAT!!! I have topped with plain potatoe chips and bacon crumbled on top. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States