Down Home Macaroni and Cheese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Soooooo GOOD and creamy!!! I finally found the mac & cheese recipe i was looking for. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I made this for a party I had and everyone loved it. Make it all the time now when I have a get together. Several friends asked for the recipe after they ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
Gave it 3 stars because the husband and I were not fans of this. We like the more old fashioned baked macaroni. My children liked, which is why I gave it the average. Reminded me of what I do when the kids want some quick mac and cheez (through some milk, velvetta, butter spray and noodles together)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
I've made this before and am rating it Four Stars based on the recipe as is. However, today I made it and didn't realize until I'd started cooking that I only had a little over 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar left. I reserved that for the topping and substituted Colby Jack for the cheddar in the sauce. I also added about 1/2 tsp fresh cracked black pepper to the cheese sauce. OMG! It is fantastic. With these modifications, I would rate this FIVE STARS! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
I really liked the bread crumb topping - it added an extra nice crunch. The blend of 2 cheeses was also good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This is the best mac and cheese recipe!!! I have brought this to work and have gotten rave reviews from everyone. There is never any left over. I usually add more bread crumbs and butter to the top then called for. Definitely try this recipe, it will be the only one you make from now on, I know it's the only one I will ever use!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLARDFAM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
A HUGE hit at my son's fourth birthday party with both the kids and adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
great comfort food recipe. Creamy and cheesy. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kyfishbucket

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
It's beyond the cheese-ist ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
This was delicious!!! I made it for my mom, who has like one of the world's best homemade mac -n -chesse recipes (her's calls for Cream of Mushroom) and my dad, who never really eats anyone's cooking but Mom's and they BOTH loved it. I used buttered bread crumbs. Layered another bag of shredded cheese down and it turned out so rich and creamy. Thanks, KRAFT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRENE
Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States