Down-Home Breakfast Special Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Omg this was so delicious!!!I added all my peppers(red,yellow,orange and green)and onions.Pepper and garlic powder...Will be making this again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
I made my own spiced up turkey breakfast sausage and my own home fries (that I fried in bacon grease, by the way). I added some fresh minced garlic and I increased the onion and bell pepper. Even making my own home fries, this was very quick and easy nevermind filling. None of them knew that I used turkey breakfast sausage in place of pork breakfast sausage. My husband and kids ate the whole thing. I made whole wheat toast to go with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Made this for our dinner tonight. So good and so easy! I prepared it last night before I went to bed and this evening, took it out of the fridge and baked it. The only thing I did different was I used Al Fresco Chicken sausage and it was delicious. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This was really good. I used fresh potatoes and cubed and seasoned them with paprika, salt, pepper, and garlic then baked them in the oven until done. I followed the rest of the recipe using local breakfast sausage. My husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Definitely "Down-Home" and hearty for breakfast! I cut the recipe in half and used microwave sausage links. I also used some leftover "Home-Fried Potatoes". I used two eggs and added just a bit of garlic powder as well. I put it all into a warm tortilla for a very filling breakfast wrap for my husband take to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
OMG! So good! I will definitely make this again, even my picky eater loved it. I altered the recipe a bit - I used precooked Jimmy Dean sausage crumbles, so the sausage cooking step was omitted, I simply added the sausage just before scrambling the eggs in to heat all the way through. I used half a bell pepper, half an onion, and only used five eggs. It yielded two hearty portions, with enough leftover to have 2 good sized breakfast burritos the next morning. And FYI, this makes a GREAT breakfast burrito filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This was very good, however I did change it a bit. I used fresh potatoes. And added salt and pepper to taste. Instead of adding the eggs directly to the sausage mix, I think they might have gotten lost in there, I cooked them (scrambled) separately and served them over the sausage mix topped with cheese. This ended up being an excellent scramble and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made it this morning and my wife loved it! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pudda Bear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Breakfast Casseroles

See how to make savory or sweet breakfast casseroles in advance.

Make-Ahead Breakfast Casserole

Go easy on yourself with this make-ahead breakfast casserole.

Country House Bed and Breakfast Casserole

See how to make a delicious egg, ham, and cheese breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States