Down Home Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I love this recipe! Simple and SOOOOO delicious! MAKES THE HOUSE SMELL GOOD TOO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
I work for Bush's Baked Beans and think they are the best prepared beans around but this recipe steps it up another notch. I generally cut back on the brown sugar and add a little Worcester sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
I made this for a family dinner and now it's requested every time we get together. I use 2 cans of Bush's Homestyle baked beans. It takes it to the next level!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
SUPER GOOD. My husband thought it was a little sweet. Next time I will cut the brown sugar in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carri Villella Levitski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ham Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cambridge, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used this recipes at my famiy reunion , Bake Bean contest ,the only thing that I changed was that i used vandicamp beans . IT truned ot great I won the concest . thanks for a great recipes .Larry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Myers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Essex, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
I used Bush's homestyle beans and reduced the brown sugar to 1/2 cup and added about 2 tablespoons of mustard the second time I made this recipe and it was awesome-5 stars for sure! Recipe "as is" receives 4 stars-pretty good but too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Dad loved them! But I was short on time and watching my waist. So I sauteed the onion in non-stick cooking spray with olive oil, and then tossed in a handful or two of real bacon bits. Incredibly easy and saved a gazillion calories of bacon fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HarleyGrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I have made this recipe at least half a dozen times, and it is by far the best!! I use 3/4 cup brown sugar, but otherwise follow the recipe as-is. Everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
No brown sugar if using baked beans with brown sugar already in it....Otherwise easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
Made this for a barbeque this weekend---RAVE REVIEWS-I made this just the way it is written and it was perfect. Fast, easy, and tasty.....Thanks for the recipe Meanjeanne-this will be at all of our barbeques.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States