Doughnut Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2015
Fast, easy, simple ingredients. The muffins really did taste like donuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Sugar topping sticks a lot better if spray butter is used before dipping in sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
These muffins taste like snickerdoodles! My first time making this recipe, the muffins didn't raise as much as I had wanted, so I will probably be using 2 C's of flour next time. My family and friends really liked them. It's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
The first time I made these I followed the recipe exactly and they were pretty good, no complaints. Then I made them again with a few changes : oil instead of shortening, added 2tsp of baking powder, and 1/4tsp nutmeg. Now they are great, my husband asks for these one to two times a week for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texas City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Easy and tasty. I used wheat flour and grapeseed oil, I added oil to the crumble also to hold it together. Tasty but does noot taste like a doughnut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Poplar Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Great for a treat with coffee or milk. Check them at 18 minutes. I find the done perfectly at this time. I had no baking powder and was saved by the Internet / 2 parts Cream of Tartar to 1 part baking soda...worked just fine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apartment522
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I made doughnut muffins! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
very good. one thing makes the crumb topping really stick is to dip the top in butter right out of the oven and then into the sugar mix. they will no doubt have a good sugary topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
An excellent muffin! Not sure about tasting like a doughnut but I've decided on calling them snickerdoodle muffins. Very very good and somewhat easy to make, it was my first time baking anything and this was very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
I think these are very good, but this muffin tastes more like a Snickerdoodle than a doughnut. As others suggested, I will try adding nutmeg in the batter instead of cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Donut Muffins

See how to make mini muffins that taste just like cinnamon-sugar donuts.

Quinoa Muffins

A great breakfast or lunch recipe for leftover quinoa.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States