Doughnut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
My Husband and I loved this. I didn't find it too dry, although I did add a bit of milk. I also used more donuts that what was called for. I would defintely make this again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATASHAW1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
I made this from leftover donuts at my work for my husband to take to his work. The custard was really easy to put together. I did put it in the water bath and it took longer than 45 minutes bake. I omitted the raisins since we didn't have any. One of my husband's coworkers said it wasn't sweet enough for him.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
I made this with some leftover Krisy Kreme's and it was delicious! Bonus points for creativity on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steve

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Mercer Island, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This is really good not a typical bread pudding but definatly a great way to use up doughnuts. I followed the recipe but I didnt cook it in a water bath and it came out great. Dont be afraid to try this you will be surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StylinCook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewiston, Maine, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
This was great. I used leftover original Krispy Kreme donuts and peeled and chopped Granny Smith Apples in place of the raisins. It's not your typical bread pudding but it's wonderful to try something different. I think I might like to try it with vanilla ice cream or some kind of hard sauce over the top if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I WORK IN A GROCEY STORE DELI AND WE HAVE TO HAVE BREAD PUDDING ON IT, I CAME ACROSS THIS ONE TRYED IT ON ARE HOT BAR AND HAD TO MAKE EXTRA THAT DAY IT SOLD VERY WELL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
I wasn't going to review this recipe because I didn't follow it as the author intended, but it turned out so well I wanted to give it a 5 star review. I was searching for something I could do with a whole batch of cookies that turned out too cake like and were just sitting in a Tupperware. I found this recipe, and replaced the doughnuts with my cookies and it turned out great! It tastes just like "Budin" which is a dessert made in Peru. So try this recipe with old cake, cookies, muffins... I'm sure it will work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Donut lovers of the world rejoice, because now we can enjoy our donuts twice! I used 5 large glazed donuts, chocolate, maple and plain, a 9 oz bottle of starbuck's raspberry mocha with a little extra 2 percent milk in place of the evaporated milk, and lemon instead of orange zest (added after all was combined). Used heart shaped silicone cupcake pan, got six filled to the top with a cup and a half extra, so I greased up my favorite coffee mug and poured in the extra. Topped each cup cake with about 1 tbsp semi-sweet choc and baked off for about 50 minutes (heart shaped cupcakes) and 60ish minutes for the mug. DELECTABLE! Will freeze up so I can savor this great use-it-up pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
Try dried cranberries instead of raisins for a nice holiday brunch dish; looks very festive. Next time I make this, I'll try chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
Amazing Bread Pudding recipe. I am not a huge fan of bread pudding but this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States