Doughnut Bread Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by HisAnomaly
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
This turned out incredibly tasty. I used Krispy Kreme donuts as it was what I had. The texture, flavor, etc. will change depending on what is used. I did not use orange zest nor did I use the water bath and it turned out fine. If my camera worked better, the picture would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HisAnomaly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
My ex=father in law made his bread pudding for his restaurant this way and he gave me the recipe. I always make them this way and they get compliments every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
I made this yummy bread pudding with glazed blueberry cake doughnuts and it was great tasting! I didn't add the sugar, as they were sweet enough. I used the warm vanilla sauce from the Rum Raisin Bread Pudding recipe to pour over it and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
recipe was kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
My husband loves sweets, especially doughouts so I gave it a try. It was very sweet, but very tasty and not wet like most bread pudding are. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonnibunnies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
I dissagree about the jelly donuts. I have done this with an assortment of all types of filled donuts. AWSOME!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Schenectady, New York, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So easy and clever! Not too mushy, definitely not dry, and a scoop of vanilla ice cream takes it to the next level of awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gourmanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I make this recipe every Father's Day using Krispy Kremes. I always triple this recipe so that I use a dozen doughnuts and bake for about an hour before I start to check on it. I add an additional teaspoon or so of orange extract and some shredded coconut. I place plastic wrap directly onto (not over) the mixture before i refrigerate it. This helps keep it moist, and such that i can press the mixture down several, random times before baking it. This is wonderful served with caramel sauce and vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bakedbyjen
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2010
We used sugared donuts which might explain why we thought it wasn't sweet enough. I added a melted butter/powdered sugar glaze to the top which made it much tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
This was very good, and a great use for stale doughnuts. I did use 2% milk since I didn't have evaporated on hand, and I left out the orange zest as well. I used dried cranberries, and threw some chopped apples in also. Delicious, I'm bummed that I don't have any left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blacksburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Bread Pudding with Vanilla Sauce

A sensational, old family recipe for rich and delicious bread pudding.

Raisin Bread Pudding

Save room for apple and raisin bread pudding. See how easy it is to make.

Bread Pudding II

Make this 5-star bread pudding for dessert or breakfast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States