Dough Ornament Recipe Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2000
I used this recipe today with my 4 year old. They turned out great .Cooked in less than an hour. Made more than 15 ornaments too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2000
GREAT, EASY RECIPE. MADE 25 ORNAMENTS AND THEY WERE ABOUT 1/2 INCH THICK EACH. BAKED IN ABOUT 40 MINS NOT 1 HOUR. EASY FUN RECIPE, MY DAUGHTERS PRESCHOOL CLASS LOVED PAINTING AND DECORATING THEM! THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
281 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2002
Awsome Recipe!! It's fun, fast, and very easy. My 7 year old daughter and I had lots of fun coloring them with markers and glitter glue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2003
so fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
This was such a fun project to do with my 3 yr old and our neightbor friend that's 4, fun and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
Because I was making gingerbread man ornaments, I used wheat flour. It gave them a nice tan color. I did have to use a bit of extra water though. Because I was afraid of cracking and puffing, I baked mine at 300 degrees for 45 minutes, and let them air dry the rest of the way. That seemed to work. I did have trouble with mine sticking to the pan though....I think I would spray it with Pam the next time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2004
Quick and easy to work with. The dough shapes puffed up more than I expected/hoped though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Lots of fun! Our puffed a little, but still held their shape. I though they turned out really cute. We used fabric markers (worked great for details) and craft paint and glitter glue. Use a straw instead of a toothpick for the hole - toothpick hole too small to put raffia/ribbons/twine through. We used spray polyurithane to preserve and it seems to have worked well. - Very, very cute and relatives loved getting these from the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine Cass Lewandowski

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
Started cooking time at 315 but had to turn down to 300 because they were getting to brown. Sprayed my cookie sheets first had no problem sticking. They puffed more than I would have liked but turned out fine. My 5 year old will have fun decorating them for xmas gifts for grandparents and etc... Used a straw to make the hole like another person did, worked great. Dough was very easy to make and work with. Will keep in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
Try adding cinnamon to this recipe, it adds for a great holday smell. I used to make these when I was little but I forgot the base recipe portions. So I googled and was brought to your recipe. It works great. My kids had a blast making them. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Roast Christmas Goose

See the easy way to make gorgeous roast goose for Christmas dinner!

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

How To Make Pie Dough

See the tricks to making pie dough from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States