Doubletree Hotel's Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
As a long time team member at a DoubleTree, I know that the recipe is not shared with ANYONE! This one is close in taste, but isn't quite right... All in all still a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I also used the revised recipe, and I will never try another chocolate chip cookie recipe again. They were not quite as chewy and tastey as the Double Tree's cookies but very close. The only things I will do differently next time is not blend the oats so finely to add more chewyness and maybe add more like 3/4 cup like the original recipe. Also I used pretty finely chopped walnuts because that is all I had available, I might just buy the whole ones and chop them myself next time. They might be good with a little coconut too. I chilled the dough overnight with plastic wrap coated in cooking spray right on top of the dough and another piece of plastic wrap over the top of the bowl. I chilled my cookie sheets for about 10 minutes while I let the dough sit on my counter in the sun to soften just enough to shape. I pressed them down just a little to flatten the top. Baked at 350 for 14 minutes until they were golden around the edges and soft and not quite fully cooked yet in the middle. I let them set on the cookie sheet and transferred them to wire rack to finish cooling. Gooey in the middle, fluffy, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
This is definitely NOT the Doubletree Cookie. Doesn't taste anything like it or have the same consistency. It makes a "fair" Chocolate Chip cookie, but if you are looking for something along the lines of the Doubletree cookie....this is absolutely NOT it. I definitely won't waste my money on the ingredients for this specific recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
This is an okay recipe. I didn't think they tasted like doubletree's cookies. But they are okay. They are very fluffy. Not dense like doubletree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were not like the Doubletree Hotel's cookies. These were lighter and puffier. They didn't taste bad they just weren't like the Double Tree's cookies. My husband thought they were good, but agreed they don't compare to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used CSTANDST1's review recipe...I love this cookie! My family, too. We love Doubletree cookies, and being able to enjoy such a close copy cat from home is great! This will be my regular choco chip cookie now! My 4 stars is because I used a reviewers recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2009
Delicious. Wouldn't change a thing. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
Very nice, but a bit too doughy/cakey for me will have to modify the next time i make these and try to get a "thinner" cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Good, but have had better. We'll see what the reviewers say at the bake sale tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
These cookies are wonderful and very addictive. I made them for church potluck and was wishing I had kept some at home for myself. I did follow a Doubletree recipe that I found on another website but it was pretty similar to this one. I also used chocolate chunks instead of chocolate chips; thought the chunks went better with the walnuts.But I think what makes these cookies a winner is the cinnamon. Will definitely make this cookie again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bkharder73

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States