Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I made this for a baby shower and it was awesome! I received several compliments. I kept the tomato topping in a separate bowl in case it didn't all get used. I didn't want the bread to get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLMESK78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
Very good... served for a cocktail party, people asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loni

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
If you like bruschetta than you have to try this recipe. The only change I made was substituting mozza for feta and I also threw in some fresh mint. Whenever we have company over I usually make it and it's always a huge hit! Even my stepmother loves it and she is really fussy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Great bruschetta recipes! Full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
So easy and such an awesome combination of flavors. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
I loved it! however that is to much cheese for me, I cut it .5-1 cups cheese and it was still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Katherine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: La Jolla, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
Great! I was a bit worried about using the oil-packed sundried tomatoes as soon as I opened the jar - they stunk! Bur I followed the recipe as directed, and it turned out to have a great flavor. Took the advice of another reviewer and used a slice of mozza instead of shreddedm Teriffic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: High Prairie, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
Fantastic!! Have made this many times... My whole family loves it!!! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This evening I hosted an Italian themed party and we served these as appetizers. Not a single one was left and everyone was asking for the recipe. Quick, easy, affordable, and most importantly FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
bottom line - best Bruschetta recipe ever...ive eaten these from italians, high end italian restaurants and they dont even come close to this recipe! thanks for the great share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by norcaljohnny

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,834) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States