Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Served this for a jewelry party at my house. Simple AND delicious! I made a double batch and it was gone by the end of the night. I didn't use the cheese on the bread, that's the only difference! Definitely reccommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monessen, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
So much more flavorful than other bruschettas I've made before due to the addition of the sun-dried tomatoes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This is so insanely awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2013
This recipe is perfection!!!! I always skip the salt & pepper, you dont need it. I really like havarti melted on the baguette slices, then top with the bruschetta.... so good!!! And that way prevents the bread from becoming soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
Yummy! I put it on top of pizza dough and covered with mozzerella cheese. Baked 8-10 min on 400 until crust was browned on bottom. Love Love love..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hapygrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
this was a hit at bookclub.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAC2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
Delicious and easy. Used parmigiana/regiano instead of mozzarella cheese. Everyone liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
Unreal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JWoolworth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paxton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Yummy! took to neighborhood party everyone loved it! Followed directions to the T. Using left over tomato cheese for morning omelette!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASERF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
My favourite bruschetta recipe ever! I was worried the out of season tomatoes at Christmas would dampen the flavor but it was still so great and a huge hit. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,866) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States