Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Everything went well together and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
Didn't broil, rather mixed in small hunks of fresh mozzarella and served on toasted baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2013
This is an awesome recipe! We all loved the pieces of sun dried tomato. yummy I think I will double the amount of sun dried tomato next time I make this(which will be Soon!) It made a delicious appetizer to eat on a hot day by the pool. This is a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
Great appetizer. The sun dried tomatoes and fresh basil give it a natural taste. While the balsamic vinegar adds a little bit of tartness to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Delicious, easy to make, delicious, quick, delicious! I really enjoyed making these, followed step-by-step and they came up sooo good. Would recommend this recipe for anyone wanting to indulge themselves in some deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Yummy! We had only fresh tomatoes, so just used those in place of the others. Torta rolls from Costco subbed nicely for the ciabatta. We will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greenthumb

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
Came out so friggin' good - I didn't think I could make something this tasty! I did light the bread on fire because I didn't understand how the "broil" setting worked on my oven, but the second batch came out okay. This does make a lot though - definitely more than 12 servings...but I'm not complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
Took these to a party - should have doubled the recipe because everything was gone in minutes. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zak & Helly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I love this bruschetta recipe! Much better than what you get in most restaurants. I follow exactly as written and everyone loves it. Today I made it for a birthday dinner I am doing for my friend (steak and lobster tails). I added chopped marinated artichokes this time which my favourite little greek restaurant does and it put it right over the top. I didn't think it could get better. I'm glad there are only going to be two of us so we will get lots!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
This was really yummy. I followed a few suggestions...toasted bread, added cheese, popped in broiler again to melt. Served Bruschetta mix on side. Used 2 cans petit diced tomatoes, drained instead of fresh...fresh not in season. This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sunset Hills, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,870) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States