Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I don't normally leave reviews, but this time I had too! Made this last night and followed the recipe exactly! Outstanding!!! I will be making this a lot more! Next time the only difference I will make is use fresh Mozzarella cheese to help hold it in place.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Just needed to add more salt. That was a great appetite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2014
Deliciously fresh flavor! Loved it. This will be my go-to bruschetta recipe for the future. I did not broil it. I put it in a bowl and served it with Panera Bread's Asiago Cheese baguette (slice thick). DELICIOUS! I made a double batch for a small party and there was not one SCRAP left for me to take home, unfortunately. As with all bruschettas, take the time to peel and seed your tomatoes before using them. Next time I may try adding a little red onion too. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I love bruschetta, but I thought this was only ok. It was a little too oily for me. I'll play with recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I have to say, I really loved this recipe! The topping was perfect, and it's smart to toast the bread for a minute or two before adding the topping. The bread had a little crunch but was not too crunchy. Not sure if I would do the cheese on top again, but that's personal taste. Nice job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Berridge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2014
I made this exactly as written. Awful. The flavors just don't agree with me (or my boyfriend) at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Cane Child

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Slight modification. We toasted bread slices under broiler for about 40 sec, they burn quickly!!. Then flipped for another few seconds. Then put thin slice fresh mospzzerella and again for a few secs under broiler. Then top with tomato mix. No cooking the tomatoes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Awesome. I accidentally forgot the sun-dried tomatoes and it was still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stepheke

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
Truly loved this and it was such a big hit at a party I attended. The only differences I made were definitely adding more seasoning and changed up the topping. So I added more salt and pepper and I added oregano, garlic salt and about a 1/4 of a teaspoon of granulated sugar to bring out the flavor. I refrigerated it tomato base for about two hours, then topped it with the 4 Italian cheese blend that contains mozzarella, asiago, mild cheddar and smoked provolone. It was out of this world and a crowd pleaser! Try it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kamia Kinchlow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I don't really like tomato's so I knew I wouldn't like it but it had like 3 different types of tomato but my dad loved it too pieces so if you like tomato's then this is for you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,851) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Double Tomato Bruschetta

Make this easy, flavorful bruschetta appetizer.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Mushroom and Ricotta Bruschetta

Make a simple bruschetta with ricotta and sautéed mushrooms.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States