Double Quick Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2000
Great tasting and really 'fluffy' bread. I made this as a loaf in my bread maker instead of rolls and it was great! Will definitely be a favourite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2002
YUMMY! I used Garlic Powder instead of Onion...it was delicious. The leftover rolls were wrapped in plastic wrap and used for roll ham sandwhiches....absolutlely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Very tasty, very nice consistency, simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
Excellent, easy, and delicious! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2000
These were very good and so easy to make. Most breads don't work well here because of our altitude but these turned out great. Next time I may try using garlic instead of onion or maybe even a little parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
These were great! My kids loved them! I think that the person who made the "too complicated" remark must not have too much experience in baking raised yeast doughs, because this one was so quick, easy, simple and GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olney, Texas, USA
Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2000
Wow! These live up to their name, and they're delicious as well... I've made them twice this week already -- one time for guests, even. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaeMama71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winslow, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2000
These were so simple and easy yet so DEEEELICious!! I can't believe someone said it was alot of work, if they think thats hard they probably do all there cooking out of cans or else it's frozen. I will be making this again and again and again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2001
This is terrific! I sub garlic for the onion and added some parsley and shredded parm...wow! A little sticky going into the muffin pans, I used a couple Tbs more of flour for handling, but what a terrific recipe! YUMMY! Who said this was too difficult?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2001
I used 1 tsp garlic powder instead of onion powder. These rolls turned out so soft and very easy. We couldn't finish them all at dinner, so I wrapped the rest in aluminum foil and they were soft the next day, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 160) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States